You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explain me the meaning of love, feeling explotions

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hey linda, good to read this article!! But I doubt about parental love as well. At my place, the parents here are different I believe. Here, they expect from their children that they will take care of them when they get old. And I believe love shouldn't be conditional.

Understanding love was not difficult for me when I realised that love isn't selfish, isn't painful, isn't demanding, but instead it's selfless, feels like a blessing and knows only to give, not to take. What a coincidence that I recently wrote a poetry describing the reality of love. Have a look at it if you get time. :) It is titled as SPURIOUSNESS OF TRUE LOVE.

Keep up the good work :). Keep writing such good articles :)

Sort:  

I know, I put the ''most'' parents love, because I have seen families where parents don't have that connection with their children, there are always parents that see children as burden.
I think that is true in most of the world, parents at least hope that their children will take care of them when the time comes, it is hard sometimes to understand if there is real love involved, especially when there are seemingly expectations everywhere.

So true. I believe we can learn it from animals and nature. They love without expectations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52