30 Days, 30 Posts Challenge - A New Year's Resolution

in #writing7 years ago

fountain-pen-1851096_640.jpg

I got this idea from another user, and I thought it might be a good way to draw in a larger audience to my preexisting articles. Articles that I have put a lot of thought and research into writing. Now that the holiday season is over with, I feel I can properly commit to this challenge.

I'd also like to quickly add that the series of articles I was doing before this will be resumed once this challenge is over. They require a great deal of fact-checking and deliberation. It takes me a while to put all of the pieces together in a coherent format. I am referring to the Part 2 of two articles in particular: Part 1: Lyra the Harp and Aries the Rambling Emperor.

This particular series of articles, however, will be tailored to the layman. I have a glass vase full of ideas that I can draw from should I run out of topics to discuss. These topics of discussion are diverse and relatively broad: From dating to secrets to siblings to the seasons of the year and even weight loss, which I am an expert on! I didn't want to exclude any facet of life, so all areas are open to exploration.

I'm making this my New Year's Resolution. I want to make regular posting and interacting on Steemit a habit. Longer articles require more time in between posting for the inspiration to regenerate. So I aim to make this series of articles short and sweet to avoid burning myself out. They'll range from 350-500 words per article, with 350 words being the minimum. Because I intend to post daily, I don't want to go over 500 words. Quality and value are always the goal here. With this article being sort of a prologue, it doesn't actually count. I will officially start the challenge tomorrow.

And with that, I will draw a topic from the glass vase now so that I have an idea of what I will be writing about tomorrow. Drawing forth tomorrow's topic gives me a little time to take into consideration what I will write about. And the topic for tomorrow is Gratitude. Gratitude...not only a great way to kick off the challenge, but a great way to kick-start the New Year.

Sort:  

have gratitude for everything in life,,@heathersilvey

Indeed. The "good" and the "bad". Because they're all equal opportunities to mature and to expand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16