Confessions of That Time I Accidentally Ended Up Working for a Drug Runner (The Party Continues) 😲🎉

in #writing6 years ago

Young, alone on a plane on the way to a foreign country with a dream of working in paradise and no money in my bank account.

What could go wrong?


dr1 edit.jpg


If you've been following me, you might already been familiar with this story... if not, oh my... hold on to your seat.

For entertainment purposes, I decided to rehash this crazy experience I had when I took an online job in the Dominican Republic and share it here forever on the blockchain! So far it's been quite a hit with its crime, horror, adventure, suspense, romance and pure insanity! I hope you enjoy coming on this journey with me.

Close your eyes, we're now in Dominican Republic. The sun is shining. The waves are brushing against the shore.

Now, let's get to the story!


RECAP: (from last time) Catch up here!

I wished in my head to be anywhere else but when that didn't work, I finally looked up to his voice where his arm was outstretched, pointing at me.

Before I knew it was being pushed onto the crowd and the hands of too many people to count were whisking me onto the elevated platform Adam was DJ’ing on.

The hands…Well, that’s just… my… OK. Well, feel what you want then, you little perverts.

When I finally got let off at the stage by the wandering hands of a hundred mystery people, I was quite clearly distressed, disoriented and in way over my head (again!)

Good thing there was a bottle that was now all of a sudden in my mouth and flowing down the back of my throat. Just. Breathe.

“HOLY *%$# WHAT WAS THAT?”


The crowd started cheering as Adam took his hand off the back of my neck and poured a bunch of the burning hell he just graced my pleasure with on top of the booth and lit it on fire!


IMG_8173.jpg


“Give it up for our head bartender! You guys are gunna come see her at our new club opening this Friday right?”


The crowd went ballistic. The sheer noise from their response seemed to deafen me momentarily. I looked around, half blind from all the foam in my eyes and saw something MTV didn’t even prepare me for. This was the wildest party I had ever been a part of.


“ K, thanks Adam!”


All of the eyes on me were making me feel uncomfortably naked. I tried to communicate with him that I was getting out of there fast but he was rolling on something outrageous, spinning his music and responding to the crowd’s rising energy with no regard at all for my escape attempt.


I slipped off the side of the stage and began to continue my mission to the bar, now with added vengeance. I got intercepted by some wanna-be quarterback and was suddenly whisked off to the side.


“Babe! We’re getting blasted tonight! This is the best rager ever! Wanna go do shots?” It was Em and her eyes were pumping out of her head.


My own head was spinning from the bass and the hundreds of pounding feet in the very tiny space. Each second was a new earth quake, sending energy spiraling in every direction.

“Yeah, screw it, let’s go get a shot!”


take a shot.jpg


Out of nowhere this huge group of really good looking guys swarmed us and started shuffling us to the bar. Ya, you know what, this could work. My drunken devil on my shoulder said...* I could use something to get my mind off of my ex back home.*


“Hey ladies, what are we drinking tonight?” The leader of the pack purred. I'm drinking you. The devil responded... woah, calm down for now.


Em responded in a gentle flirtation that we (as in her and I) would be drinking rum and she took my hand, pulling me away but to that, the merry troop of tanned Abercrombie models decided to order a huge round and informed us that we would all be drinking A LOT of rum TOGETHER.

I wonder why in these moments a simple NO doesn’t suffice but, there was no ‘NO’ there in my mind. There only seemed to be a sudden line of shots in front of us, some playful, innocent banter and then shot after shot turned to aggressive flirting and heavy petting.

At first, we were just playing. Hardly taking anything seriously, just getting some free shots, promoting the bar, no harm, just doing our duty to Kyle… but then, Em did something I didn’t expect… and my jaw dropped from my face to the floor.

Up went her chin, down went his and all of a sudden…

SMACK


slow-motion-face-punch-james-franco.gif


Down his chin went to the floor.

James had been silently watching us from close by and when this guy’s jaw connected with Em’s, James’ fist connected with his eye.

This was going to be so bad. So bad I just wished one of these Greek gods would take me away with them... far away from this mess that was about to blow up!
twirly.png

Am I the one who is masterminding all of this (that’s a theory), Am I an innocent victim who needs rescue, am I provoking my own demise in an attempt to mask my personal pain?


You’ll only know if you stick around!



Heyyy-I-m-back-Did-you-miss-me-The-Past.jpeg


Travel back in time to the last post if you missed it (and work your way through the series from there!)

Going Out Again: CLICK HERE to read Part 16


If you're hanging by a thread and want to know the moment the next part is published, let me know in the comments and I will keep you updated!


dr1 edit1.jpg

A gypsy life bought to you by @heart-to-heart
From January 2014 I have been what you would call a vagabond, a nomad, even a gypsy by definition of the words. I had what they all have in common: no fixed home...and no fixed income but the wildest stories.
heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:


💁Want a FREE Steemit Assistant to Make Your Life MUCH Easier?💁
Your dream has come true- check it out!!


🌎 I Can Show You the World🌎
🛶Come Kayaking With Me in Crystal Clear Blue Waters of Maldives!
🎨 Wall Art Mind Tricks in Bali!


🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
🍝 Baked Lasagna
🍊Fruits to Make You Feel Your Best!
🍫Go Coco-NUTS for Homemade Creamy, Fudgy Chocolate Bars!
🍝 Mouth Watering, Creamy Cashew Alfredo Pasta Sauce!
🍞 The Ultimate Loaded Breakfast Sandwiches
Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
Until next time,
XO,
😘

hearttoheart signature.png
me sign off.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

I have been away from steemit for some time and coming back and finding your post was a fantasting way to start back up! You are such a lovely story teller and I am so greatful for all your sharing! It's so much fun having little glimpses into your world! Thanx so much for being here! 😍

Hey @iamjamie! I know what you mean! I took some time off too (that's why this story is still going lol)

I'm happy to hear you're back! Things have changed around here a bit though since we were playing around before. How are things going over there? :)

Glad our coming back has coordinated with each other as I look forward to reading your stories whenever I log on! And yes my lovely partner keeps me up to date with the goings on around here. Lots of change and lots to catch up on! Things are great over here just busy watching our son grow which seems to be happening in fast forward! Eeeeek! How are things with you!?

Your ability to tell these stories from bit to br is sooo impressive!

Thank you @practicallyapro :) I've been telling this story since I first got on here :) Because it's so raw and real it can be interesting letting the emotions turn into words but it's amazing to be able to share it here with you all :)

wow! its a true history?

Hahaha I know it's crazy right? This is quite far into the story but I explain how I got there.

:o well i just lived some kind of this histories in the real life, like a movie you know, in fact i was an actor for a movies here and the reality here its most bizarre and intense. ;) im glad that find you here in steemit, very cool history. the real life its always more crazyfull that the art. xD i like to read and know more histories ;)

Wow crazy story! I’m hooked and will have to read what happens next!!

Have you read the beginning of this or are you just jumping in now @mountainjewel? :)

Cheez that was too short! you getting better at ending it on a suspense! ;)

Hahaha too short damnit. I was told my stories were too long for people before. I don't know what the right amount is ;) I'll just have to post the next bit very soon <3

Can't wait 😋

Quite the arresting pic/text. :)

(You see what I did there?)

Hahaha well I was afraid to post this at first, didn't want to get in any trouble for it but you'll see how the story ends, I should be alright ;)

just couldn't wait for the next part of your story.

Hi @gabriellasam :) I'll hurry up and get the next part out so you don't have to keep waiting ;)

So it's getting exciting over here, what will happen next...🤔
Take care sweetie!😗

;) Thanks for coming along on the adventure with me girl!

Love to take part of your journey sweetie!😘😄

You got me...
What a great storyteller you are.
I want to know more... ;0)

Hi @simplymike ;) I'm pulling from the emotion of the memory to write this so you all can come along with me! I'll write the next part very soon and let you know when it's posted :)

Great! Can’t wait :0)

Oh my dear @heart-to-heart, your creativity is endless!! I am so happy that you share it with us in such various ways!!

Image Source

I love that image @sashagenji :) Thank you so much for your kind words, it encourages me to keep creating <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50