Diary of an Assassin (Pt 9) The Final Chapter

in #writing7 years ago

DQmeavxwtFNm81P2EAppYXAwuV3EYDDBXEkd27AEGMpZWTi_640x480.jpeg

Having made quick work of the first guard and leaving his body in the bushes, it was time to make my entrance into Belesconi's estate. While I could sneak around and look to gain access through a window or back door I figured I'd go for a less stealthy approach.

"Bing bong" I rang the front door bell.

A couple seconds passed and the door opened to reveal a massive hulk of a man who looked me up and down, then he peered over my shoulder like he was looking for someone else. Probably his recently deceased coworker.

"How did you.."

I chopped him in the throat with an open fist before he could finish his sentance. He clutched at his neck and I kicked him in the groin region, shoving the brute to the ground next I pulled out the revolver and pushed it into his chest and fired a bullet into his heart.

Ah, I was really gonna miss this..killing people I mean.

I opened Thor's jacket and took out a .45 and slipped it into my waist band. Having two firearms now I felt I was ready to engage whatever threat would be coming my way shortly..

I flipped a large table over that had some super expensive looking bowl on it and took up position behind. Right on cue I heard footsteps coming down the hallway.

Another guard ran out and I shot him in the leg, he hit the ground and I fired one more into his face. Blood splattered allover the walls and floor tile, I couldn't help but feel sorry for whoever's job it would be to clean up this mess?..but I didn't have time to worry too long. I heard more people down the hallway and it was time to go announce myself.

I flipped open the revolver and took note of the fact I only had 6 bullets left in the cylinder. Another goon peered out from behind a corner down the hall and took a shot that missed me by two feet.

I held my gun steady and waited for him to peer back out, when he did I squeezed the trigger slowly and watched his head explode, his body slumped down towards ground.

A voice yelled out, "who the fuck is there?"

"Anthony.. it's the tax man" I replied. "I've come to collect"

As I slowly walked down the hall I couldn't help but notice the artwork hanging on the walls, while I didn't recognize any of the works I assumed they were very expensive. Anthony had money that was clear, it wasn't going to be enough to protect him from me however, I had a feeling I just took out the majority of his security.

The good thing about this sprawling abode was that the sheer size of the estate, I wouldn't have to worry about outsiders hearing the gun shots from inside the house, but the bad part was there were alot of rooms for Anthony to hide in.

I'd have to play hide and seek with the bad guy.

I recognized footsteps but they were getting quieter. Figuring that was my target fleeing I picked up my step, I entered a large glassed in room and looked around the area, listening to see if I could hear the location of the next individual I'd have to deal with.

The area was secure.

Now should I take yet another hallway or go up the stairs? I figured I'd clear the lower level and work my way up..

I'd have to be quick so as to not let Mr.Belesconi escape. I didnt have too much time, I had to meet Jessica for brunch.. although I was enjoying myself I'd have to cut the fun short.

After clearing the lower level of the ground floor it was time to take the winding staircase up the the 1st floor. At the top of this well appointed area of the home it appeared the coast was clear So now I'd have to execute a room sweep.

I kicked open the first door on my right and observed a scared older woman cowering behind the bed. "Stand up" I pronunced. "Who are you?"

The terrified woman said in a thick Mexican accent, "I am the maid senor, Calida.. please don't shoot me sir I have a family!"

"I'm not going to hurt you, I'm going to have a family soon myself" I replied. "Where's Anthony?"

"I don't know senor, I was just cleaning up and I haven't seen him since this morning." She appeared like she was telling the truth so I told her to stay inside the room and not come out for awhile.

As I exited the bedroom I heard two men frantically talking, they were back down on the lower level. They must have slipped by me when I was conversating with the help?..

I ran down the stairs as gunshots whizzed by. I jumped to the lower level and shot a man in the chest as the other one slipped away in retreat. This man had what appeared to be an expensive suit and I assumed this was the individual I had come to pay a visit, Mr Belesconi himself.

I pulled out the .45 and put the revolver back into my pocket, heading down the hallway I was really looking forward to meeting the man that had been my employer. I couldn't finish his job due to a change of heart, so I'd have to put in my notice and end his life now.

I neared the kitchen I yelled out, "Anthony, why don't you save us some time here and let me kill you so I can go have brunch with my wife?..I'm starving!"

"Who the fuck are you!?" He yelled from the kitchen.

As I crept up towards the entrance to the dining room some more shots rang out. He was nervous and just spraying the area blindly.

"I'm a disgruntled former employee Anthony" I said. "You paid me to kill a young women but didn't tell me that she was pregnant. Now I have to kill you because I don't like surprises and I had a change of heart."

I slid from the dinning room to behind an island in the kitchen. Another couple shots punched into the heavy wooden panels. This was quality construction, no expense was spared in outfitting this place, it was a shame we were going to ruin it.

Another bullet whizzed by me and punched through the counter behind. "Anthony stop it, you're making a mess!" I yelled, "Calida is going to have to clean that up you know?"

I got into a crouching position and peered over the top of the island, Anthony and I exchanged a few shots, we both missed our intended target and we ducked down again.

Feeling nervous Anthony screamed out, I'll pay you whatever you want you cocksucker?!"

"Anthony, is that any way to speak to a guest?" I replied.

I was feeling elated in the moment, I was really going to miss this rush, but Jessica deserved a good attentive husband and not a murderous hitman of a father to our unborn child.

My belly was now growling, I hadn't ate breakfast yet being so excited to finish this job, I figured I'd wrap this up..

I shot at the fire suppression system mounted over the gas range and it released it's mix of foamy chemicals near to where Anthony was cowering. Being choked out by the fumes he jumped up and started firing at me while walking towards my position.

I heard a "click click," the dummy was out of bullets! This rookie mistake was about to cost this mob boss his life.

I stood up and brushed myself off. I pulled a chef's knife out of the wooden block on the counter.

Anthony looked at the blade and exclaimed, "please no, whatever you want it's yours, don't!.." I was now within striking distance and Anthony took a swing, I stepped to the side avoiding the errant punch and slid the knife in between his third and forth rib.

He let out a short gasp and collapsed to the floor. I stood over his body watching the blood soak his shirt and then starting to pool on the ground. I saw the life slip out of him and his eyes closed. I took in what could very well be the last person I'd ever kill?

I felt immediately relieved, like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Perhaps I wasn't going to miss this as much I had thought? Maybe being a father and chasing a child around would replace the rush I got from being a paid assassin?

It was time to leave and go meet my wife.

First I'd stop and get a coffee, then go ditch the guns and clean up before I met Jessica back at the hotel.

I was really looking forward to this new chapter and couldn't wait to leave the sunshine state, and my old killer for hire life behind.

The End


Thanks so much for reading,

@goldenarms

DQmYwzBeLvECTuPXdcvESQYeCewjXYKqAZfCn4rB87Zm6Gy.png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

You should have a link at the bottom for the rest of the series so lazy people like me don't have to go thru alllllllll your posts to find part 1-8!
Sounds like it is over now... I saw the words the end and the final chapter those were my strongest clues.

You know I was linking up till like 5..but then I didn't know if anyone cared? Lol If u use the search and plug in "Diary of an Assassin" they all come up 🔫😎 Have a great night my Canadian brethren 🍁

Okay! Right, title search *facepalm that is a good tip!
I'm excited to read them.
Its still only 2 so I'm gonna have to play out the afternoon before I get to my good night :p

Just have a great day all around ok doll face 😛

Okay you too!

very good publication, I really liked you have my vote.

Yeah I published the shit outta that! 😝 Thanks for reading @faiber and the vote action 👊😎

Nice way to round out the series GA. This was one of my favourite creative writing series I've read on steemit.

Aw you're sweet. Thx choo!

I really hoped / thought you were going to throw in a spoiler at the end where the maid comes out with a gun and shoots your guy from behind .. she wasn't the maid, but the mob boss' lady. 😮😮😮

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Just In Case your dick falls off from being so hard.... I have a good Proctologist I can recommend for you.

What a life being such a badass. Does it ever get tiring?
Later

another great installment keep them coming my freind

This post has received a 2.68 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40