Alone Vs Lonley

in #writing7 years ago

img 2.png

Alone is when I smile at my own company, savour the pleasure of playing solo, shut down external noises and enjoy the tranquility of my personality...
Lonely is when I'm surrounded by innumerable guests and events, schedules and lovers yet can't seem to ignore the sound of silence threatening to drown my sanity.

Alone is when I cringe at the sham of a busy society, with a bunch of people allergic to their own selves or should I say- strangers in their own bodies, feeding off attention like it's the next best thing after oxygen...
Lonely is when I browse through the 4,528 friends on my social media contact only to realize that my last true friend was somewhere in my kindergarten days...did I hear someone say smart phones make dumb people?

Alone is when I take a deep breath and calm my emotions when he throws a fit or walks out the door; alone is when my world feels like it's crashing down, yet I find the courage to say a prayer and leave for the spa!
Lonely is when I toss and turn from dusk till dawn because I share a bed with insomnia and curdle in the wraps of solicitude, if twilight was optional, my days would never grow old.

Alone is waking up to the scent of spring; to the alluring sensation of a new day, a new song, a new dream, dissevered from an overdue stench of regrets and falls lurking to jail the remainder of my hope.
Lonely is sitting stunned in the midst of the chaotic mess wondering which is easier; turning back the hands of time to right the wrongs or simply slipping into amnesia. The bulk has halted up in my face and there's nowhere else to pass it to, if bullets could kill depression and exploitation, I wouldn't hesitate to pull the trigger.

Alone is devotion to a cause, introspective existence, sanity sandwiched in surety and peace amidst the quickly changing stands of a jet generation.
Lonely is exasperation in the making, for all the energy used to stick plastic smiles on mud coated faces; lonely is devastation in a dress and suicide in a six-inched heel!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @glamjudith! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @glamjudith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69