Steemit-experiment-my-creative-writing-class-signed-up-for-steemit Part -2

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

                          

Image credit

If you missed the first part, please check out my post here

Well this last week has been quite hectic!  What a struggle to have a load of students sign up for Steemit!  Most of them like the whole idea of procrastination and leaving things up to the deadline:)  

Hmmm teenagers....  You all know them and we've all been there.  That is why this is going to be an experience of a lifetime!  

I have been talking and explaining the whole process in classes during the last few days.  Most of the students are very excited, and I am sure that this will be a huge success and that most of them will stay part of Steemit community for a long time.  

As promised here is a list of some of their usernames so that everyone that promised to support us can follow them and help where needed.  

If you need to find their posts, please go to the gedwriting tag.  The deadline for the introductory post will be Monday 30 January.  

Please help guide them and support them all by up-voting.  They will appreciate this effort.  

I want to thank everyone for their support in this enormous project I have let myself into.  Without the Steemit community this would not be possible.  

Remember that this is supposed to be a learning experience for them.  Their posts might not be perfect but over time should improve.  

Here are some of the usernames that's been submitted to me:

 @roseycheekedgurl 

 @mics 

 @nicolaa2017 

@aimee-louise-j 

 @rossregel 

@jamesbru

 @johnny12 

@cbhm 

@dannydds 

@stefan.steynberg 

@walalol 

@neenajayde01  

 @scorpio99 

 @aliyalaher 

The original prize money was $50 for the person with the most Steempower on 5 December 2017.  Due to the amount I made on the previous post about this experiment, the prize money has now gone up to $100.  Should anyone wish to contribute to the prize money, please do not be shy! :)  Students do get motivated if they work towards something, and MONEY is always a great motivation. 

Half of the SBD received for this post will be added towards the prize money. 

Thank you once again for all the support!  There are still some late-sleepers that will send me their usernames over the weekend.  I will do a follow up post soon!

Please follow me

Sort:  

Now that's what I call activism! Resteemed!

Maybe you can get your class to vote for STEEM on https://mercatox.com/coins/list too? =)
I've two posts about it and we've got 77 votes so far.

And please don't forget to mention that getting downvotes ("flags") doesn't mean their content is necessarily bad. Focus on the upvotes and comments left. There are even a few bots that downvote everything automatically.

Good one! Will keep an eye for these young writers and check their respective blogs later in the day. :)

Thanks for the list! Do not hesitate to resteem their posts :)

This is such a great idea. We should get all teachers to do this.

I followed them all, so that I can keep track of them. Beste of luck to the lot of them

I've followed them all, and liked the pieces they've posted.
They may want to follow and upvote each other, as a strategy to get a bit of extra attention.
I look forward to their efforts. Welcome aboard, kids :)

Thank you @mattclarke. They will definitely do that. It has just been quite hectic these past few days. Teenagers are stubborn sometimes but I motivated them enough to give it a go!

Most posts I saw was 3, make sure to let them know any more than 4 posts in 24 hours, and you start getting penalised.

Oh I think they are just excited now. They will run out of ideas soon lol! At this stage it is all about improving their writing.

I'm now following each one of them individually, and just upvoted a bunch of posts. Keep up the awesome work!

https://steemit.com/writing/@giantbear/cyber-school-project-is-on-the-go-part-3
This is an updated list for today. Still more coming. Will keep everyone updated. Thanks for the interest.

checking all of them out during the weekend!

Thank you @uwelang really appreciate.

no worries, it is important also to me

darn it, I missed class sign ups. One of my favorite things in the world is school. No really, I love when I new semester starts. Fresh pencils, hours filled with books, its quiet. Pure bliss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49