Cyber School project is on the go! Part 3

in #writing7 years ago

                 

Image credit

Hi everyone!

As you may have noticed there are quite a few students from Cyber School that signed up for Steemit.  I have motivated my creative writing class to sign up for Steemit and they will be doing a few projects here.  Please help and support them to make a success of this project. 

 Most of them have done their introductory posts but there are quite a few late sleepers that will still post.  Everyone is very excited now that they have done their first post and I am sure that they can't wait for the next project.  

I would like to thank everyone for their support regarding this project.  Everyone is amazed at how friendly and helpful the community is.  

Together we can build a better future for our children!  

If anyone has any ideas on how to make this project even more successful please comment below.  I highly appreciate any help that I can get. 

Here is a list of the usernames if you wish to follow the students.  

 Remember that this is supposed to be a learning experience for  them.  Their posts might not be perfect but over time should improve.  

Here is an updated list of the usernames that's been submitted to me:  

@roseycheekedgurl   

@mics   

@nicolaa2017  

@aimee-louise-j   

@rossregel  

@jamesbru  

@johnny12  

@cbhm  

@dannydds  

@stefan.steynberg  

@walalol  

@neenajayde01   

@scorpio99   

@aliyalaher  

@jennadeetlefs 

@daniel.moses 

@florianx 

@johnny12 

@pinkflowerowls22

@bluepanda 

Please help them and give them as much exposure as possible please!

Please follow me for more updates:

 

Sort:  

Not sure if you caught my post or messages, here is the site I built to host the content for your #gedwriting hashtag. All content on the site has to be restreemed or posted by you and contain that hashtag. Thanks!

http://gedwriting.codydietz.com

Oh this is brilliant! Thank you so much. I will contact you over the weekend. I am so extremely busy and just trying to get my wickets together! 😀

Glad you like it, please check out and restreem my post about it below. It discusses my plans to hopefully get this integrate and running on the schools site if possible. Looking forward to hearing from you, thanks!

https://steemit.com/writing/@codydeeds/created-a-website-for-giantbear-s-gedwriting-class-steemit-experiment

Excellent idea to motivate your students! I wish it I had something like this back in the day when I was at school :)

Thank you. Yes they enjoy this and they love social media so it is a win win situation!

I'll do what I can to support your budding writers @giantbear. It looks like there are quite a few now, so I may not be able to comment on all of their posts, but I'll try :-)

Honestly more than twenty have signed up. About twenty five more coming. A lot of work for me but it is a good experience for them. Thank you for your effort. Should you come accross them and feel like commenting please do but do not feel forced. The fact that they get upvoted is already motivation for them.

A warm welcome to your students @giantbear! I will try to keep an eye out for their posts! :)

I am following you now. :) I hope your student have more spirit in writing. Nice!

Thank you, they are trying their utter best. I motivate them daily!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33