Teddy bear

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

microstory.jpg

The teddy bear cried every night.
All the tears that its owner
was prohibited to shed.

................ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ

separador.png

If you loved it, please, upvote it and share it. You would honor me if you'd follow me here: @flashfiction. Thank you!

Sort:  

What a great teddy bear!

I would love to get a teddy bear that cries tears that I should have cried.

Cool lil story haha :) You got an upvote!

You're welcome! :)

Teddy bear Teddy bear
Cry, cry out everything in your heart
I will be here by your side

Ain't that lovely. :)

Glad you like this... It's kinda cool to be able to write this mini micro story... Never thought I could do this... :D
Another awesome writing I like besides @mariannewest's freewrite.
tip!

Thank you! You CAN do this, alright. You have all the spirit you need in there... ;)

Thank you!💕💖 💓 💗

Prose, or poetic prose? A solid one.

Could see this being the first and/or final stanza in a poem, truly.

I really appreciate it. Thanks!

That teddy bear shed some tears,
It's owner thought it was an illusion,
It showed the pain, the wounds the fears,
Nobody notice the coming revolution.

Some GREAT response. I feel so honored, my friend.

Thank you.

Oooh, what a fantastic story in so few words. WOW.

Awesome post!
@byn

I feel like there's a darker interpretation brewing beneath the surface. I don't want to get into it, but I will say this... This story has all the emotions! Way to pack it in a tiny package!

The microstory is a frame. The reader puts the details. Sometimes the details could be darker that we would like them to be. It has happened to me a lot.

Our imagination is a beautiful, wild thing.

Nice story! Sad that the teddy cried every night. :( It's amazing the emotions you can portray in just a few short lines. Pretty cool.

Thank you VERY much! :)

Wonderful thought and construct, @flashfiction!

I would bet one million dollars that this is true!

I have upvoted and resteemed this post as my daily post promotion in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. This article will be featured in The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 12 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Thank you! :)

Hola Flashfiction, gracias por el aporte, ya te estoy siguiendo! Si me pudieras seguir sería genial,
Espero que agregues contenido pronto para leerte!

P.D. Te he dejado un merecido upvote! ^_^
steemit - upvote.jpg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17