Nosy

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_3500.jpg

There is part of me that likes life in this little town, and then there is a part that hates it more than anything. Yesterday and day before were actually the reasons why I love and definitely why I hate this little town and life in it. Two of the greatest emotions on a row.

There are a lot of benefits when it comes to living in smaller city. You basically have everything you need and a bit more in nice and tight package. You get to know people easily and the circles are definitely small. Though, this is also the downside of little town life. It is somewhat nice combination of life in countryside and city. At least on the paper.

Well, back to reasons why I am leaving the city, other than the job.

I’m somewhat private person, I don’t like to explain my acts to people and I like to keep my stuff. I do stuff for shit and giggles sometimes, a lot less nowadays than before. The only reason for that is people. To be more accurate nosy people. In this town you can’t do anything without having to justify your behavior the day after. No matter if there is even anything you actually did even, there still are the sweet rumors.

Not like I give any value to rumors, I just find them funny to be honest. But at the same time I just can’t wrap my head around the thought why, why is something I did, or didn’t do so interesting that people needs to be interested about it?

A few days ago I found my self having fun night out, something I never do in this city. I don’t go to bars or be intoxicated publicly, but a few days ago stars were lined and I had a blast. The weirdest company there was and just enjoying the time. Doesn’t seem like a big deal? I thought so too. Until the next day show me how wrong was I.

What, with who, why, when, and again what?! Didn’t know one would have to justify having a few beer so much!

I can’t wait to be nobody again. Person that nobody knows, not even by name. That is the reason I skip cities every once and while. To be left alone. When you are somewhat loner your acts raise questions and people get all nosy about your life. Not likely because the life you are living is so exciting and mysterious but more like because they don’t know and you don’t want to share.

So would it be easier to be publicly open about everything you do so people would stop caring ?

Sort:  

I can relate to this so much cause I also live in a small city + I'm a loner :) don't really have where to go though for now so I guess I'm somehow getting used to living here in this tiny town, I also love many things about it so that's good :)

There is definitely pros and cons. But for me the cons are taking over. I’ve been here like 3years now so i think i’ve given enough change for it already:)

Life in this town blows
But sometimes it's great
Everyone knows
The last time you ate

And heaven forbid
I drink with some guys
You'll spread what I did
And tell some more lies

I don't see the humor
Have it your way
Go spread your rumor
But just go away

I'm leaving next week
You won't even know
I'm not that unique
Just part of your show

Exactly! 💜 my favorite so far!

finnish news: Esc has been spotted in a bar... According to numerous eyewitness she drank...trustworthy source claims that Esc was with... If you want to learn more make sure to read our newspaper tomorrow as well.

Scandalous!!

would you like to hire a bodyguard? I could get rid of all paparazzi😉

Im pretty sure you could be my bodyguard tho

I honestly have learnt to not care about other people. I sometimes do things to wind people up but deep down I don't care. If people are that shallow they are not worth knowing. Enjoy yourself and don't give two hoots.

Well 1week and i’m skipping the city so couldn’t care less. I just find it funny how much random people care about my doings 😂

They are called busy bodies. They don't mind their own business but maybe their lives are that boring. What is happening with your dog?

Doggo is going to stay with my parents if i dont find apartment suitable for doggo to come with.

Doggo is going to miss you.

Congratulations @escapist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @escapist, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74