You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lot about my soul and a bit of my travels

in #writing6 years ago

Oh WOW!
It feels like you wrote a chapter of my life this past year. I wish I was as bold as you are to share the sadness, pain, disappointment even. Not that I mean to compare, but I can guarantee you mine was way worse. Really Bad. And I thank God I found this platform when I did, it help me to bury my pain and my sadness, depression and anger. I don't know what I'd have done without it. I started creating and didn't stop , never looked back. It took my mind of things and life as I knew it. I guess it's tru what they say, some people come into our lives to teach a lesson, however hard and painful that lesson may be.
Funny enough, I was just sharing on this exact topic with @greencross sometime back. If it's any consolation, you're not the only person who's travelled across the world for a relationship. I think Green has a fair share of his experience. It's in this pain we found friendship and possibly the reason we might globe trot together, you're very much welcome to join us :)
I think you are strong and bold and you deserve to be happy, it's great that you realized you need to walk away when you did. You might have just saved yourself a lifetime of pain and hurt, the right personal will eventually find his way to you.
Be Strong and let's keep on creating.
Lotsa Love Linda <3

Sort:  

It was not really a sad thing for me. It was just hard to do it because of the other person. I was sure of me. He was in a different place. The whole breakup was not bad at all. There was no pain for me involved because I was certain.

It is the things you realize after. My life in these two years was not bad. It was not crazy good either. But I see now things that I really can't accept. I was very invested. I am in everything I do. And there is this sense of realization that I was not that important. Now, all of the sudden, I am, and that is just bull-c*crap. :D

I think you will get there. When you will look back at it and be like, huh, it does not hurt to talk about it. Maybe then you can write about it and have a laugh. I was once in a very bad relationship where no one was to blame. We were kids but we did everything like adults. I think there should be a law against dating before 21 :D You haven't really found yourself yet but your mind convinces you that you are the shit.

I have a certain plan of travel already laid out for me. Sure, I will make some spontaneous trips but I already know that I am doing Egypt, France, and Bangladesh next year :)

I am always strong and I am already happy. All I need to do now is stay that way. Thank you! :)

@elsiekjay didn't you read? she says she likes to eat!, I like to eat as well, we need someone to cook now :P lol

I'm happy you are happy Linda!.

I could learn a thing or two from this post. Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Hhahaha! Right...

Good news! I can cook, too! I enjoy doing so :)

Thank you for stopping by! :)

hehehe then let's travel!

I am reading your post again. It's like a therapy. My life is stuck at the lying to yourself part, specially by knowing it's all my fault.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have a travel plan already? Is a dog invited? :D

I hate to admit that I lied to myself for a while. But I did and I need to come to terms with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62