Top Tips Thursday (Men)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Bringing you some really cool tips every Thursday, but to make these tips even more exciting I will relate some of my life experiences to them in a fun short story.


Image credit

Today's topic: Men

Today's tips are:


Image credit

Well I have been a guy all my life, last time I checked I was still a guy and I think I am happy with being a guy. A few days ago I shocked a girl when I told her guys were very simple. She looked at me and looked at me, I don't know what was going through her mind. She then continued asking me more questions... she was trying to make guys so complex.

Tip 1: Guys are very very simple they say what they mean and mean what they say. Even when telling jokes and you will pick up when a guy is telling a joke.


Image credit

Man flu they call it... I don't get why we can't get that one week a year where we are just sicker than everyone else. We as men deal with so much stress and can we not just have this break. All we want to do is just chill in bed doing nothing. Women get their "illness" every month and generally they are like a ticking time bomb, at lease when we get our "illness" we don't want to murder everyone.

Tip 2: Leave him be, let him have his man flu, in a few days time he will be back to normal again.

One of my friends asked me what was on my mind? Then I got a tap on the shoulder and she asked me the same question again. I was spaced out, thinking of nothing. When I told her this she asked me again with a more serious face, I replied with the same answer. She sat looking at me, I looked at her, she then started to laugh and said "this is one of your jokes again, right?


Image credit

Well I gave her the same answer and I watched in sheer horror as I saw her frustration grow... "HOW ON EARTH COULD YOU BE THINKING OF NOTHING?!?!!!!???" For once in my life I was lost for words, how do you describe thinking of nothing?

Tip 3: Guys can think of nothing, I know women can't understand this, but a guy's "nothing" word does not have the same meaning as a woman's "nothing". When guys say nothing it does not have any sinister or dangerous hidden meanings.

The BRO code

Image credit

This is probably the most complicated thing guys have. Whenever a women asks what is the bro code, well most men would not describe it to them. It is just way to complex and logical for women to understand, there is no feelings or emotions involved in the bro code thus women will not understand.

Tip 4: Do not ask what the bro code is! Why? because the secret is we don't even know!😉!

My last tip: Guys never really grow up, the saying boys will be boys lasts forever. We, as simple men, merely learn how to conduct ourselves, in a civilised manner, in public and society, but we just as savage as we have always been. This you will only ever see when just guys go hiking or camping. We will also never tell you, what happens on hike/camp stays on hike/camp!

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Lovely post, i like it.

Hi @dragonslayer109! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

From @cardboard: Just check out @tipU ;)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Like your post

@dragonslayer109 hello... :D i vote
nice to see you again ,,,
i have many new post , maybe you like

Tip one Women are from Venus and Men are from Mars! Hehehe

good post, i glad to meet you,
please follow me and upvote me

Enjoyed reading your post,very funny and sort of true,by the way i also sometimes say that i'm thinking of nothing,even though it's probably impossible to do,it's still quite a common saying.Thanks for sharing and for bringing a smile to my face.

I like thinking of nothing

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

A very useful post !!
thank you for sharing

Upvoted.read my blog and upvote. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87