Customer Service: Do you ever complain after getting a bad product or service?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Every-Task-a-Customer-Service-Rep-Must-Do-header.png
Source

How often do you complain as a customer after being given a bad product or service? As consumers/customers we have our rights. And if we buy something that is not as it should be, it shouldn´t be us the ones losing. Thats why customer service exists, right?

In my personal experience, I rarely complain and I rather eat my steak rare instead of medium rare as I ordered it, just to avoid the fuzz. Another example, let´s say that you buy some bakery goodies, and when you are going to eat them you realize its moldy and old. What do you do? Chuck it on the rubbish bin, shortly complain and then forget about it? Do you return it to the place you bought it from and place a complain?

I sometimes feel like complaining but then the whole process puts me off and I just take the loss. But in fact I think that we should complain, as Bob Marley said: You gotta stand up for your rights!. And also, I want to believe (X-Files?) that those working in customer service do care about our thoughts and take our words in consideration in order to provide a better product/service.

All this ideas came to mind because today I opened a box of chocolate milk to find it off, smelling really bad. And it is the third or fourth time that this happens to me or one of my friends with this same product. We have never done anything about it, but not today. I found a phone number and an e-mail to contact their customer service.

I wrote an email expressing my frustration after buying a product in bad conditions for the 3rd time. I told them where I had bought the chocolate milk from, and even told them that I will keep it in the fridge a few days just in case they want to come get it.

Honestly, I have little hopes from this e-mail I sent to Conaprole, Uruguays biggest and best dairy industry. I expect a polite apology and not much more. But who knows they might send us some edible, not fermented chocolate milk after all. 😂

I will keep you guys up to date if I ever get a reply. And you: do you ever complain after having an experience like this one? I want to hear your stories!!

Thanks for reading and for your support!!


IMG_1854.JPG

IMG_8069.JPG

IMG_2602.JPG

Sort:  

Saludos, el mal servicio afecta sobre todo a países en vías de desarrollo, yo estoy cansado de ir a cenar y sentir que los meseros me hacen un favor en atenderme como si no pagara por eso, ir al mercado y los cajeros no den los buenos días aunque sea por cortesía y si vamos al tema de garantías o productos vencidos es prácticamente inexistente, tal vez la única vía donde las empresas sienten presión es cuando los exponemos en las redes sociales y podemos tener un impacto superior en cuanto a seguidores que hagan viral el reclamo, esto me ha funcionado en cadenas como Burguer King. Es un tema para hablar horas entre anécdotas y experiencias negativas (lamentablemente).

The truth is that is a very few of us that actually stand up for our right. Most times we just look at the stress and time in complaining and just feel it's not worth it. This is the reason or one of the reasons why there has been a fall in standard because are saying nothing.
Awesome post

I worked for around 10 years in customer service and believe me, it is important for a customer to be honest and complain when something is not right. It is the only real way for the company to know what is going wrong and to find a solution to fix it. Of course, there are always people who abuse of complaints and sometimes just do it to because they are frustrated from life or want gratuities, but normally it is not the majority.

There are some phone system fundamentals one has to consider before picking a phone system for small offices. First you need to state which features you consider as either a business requirement or else as a luxury. If you want to complain over the phone for some issues, you have to contact to the customer support center. You may also get some best tips by visiting the varsity website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48