THE GRAVEYARD

in #writing7 years ago

creepy_graveyard_by_jvs007-d5jwkrs.jpg
(Image source: https://jvs007.deviantart.com/art/Creepy-Graveyard-335763496)

It was my first night alone, my parents had gone on a business trip, and they left me alone, after several hours of trying to convince them with a well documented presentation and an emotional slideshow of why they should let me stay home alone (I love making slideshows).

They agreed to let me stay alone, well I wasn't exactly alone cause my nosy neighbor(she has a huge nose too) kept checking on me every hour...it was really annoying...so i nicely told her to go away and never come back(nicely). Surprisingly she listened and she didn't come back....I was so happy, I finally had the whole house to myself, I could do whatever I want, most importantly...eat whatever I want, it was all fine.. till I ran out of things to do and eat...not that I couldn't cook...but whatever I cook is considered inedible and dangerous to human health...

Before I knew it, it was already dark, scary, creepy, the house was so quiet, the only company I had was the TV and video games(which I spent all day playing) video games aren't so fun when you're playing alone. How could they agree to let me stay alone, in this huge house, alone, on my own, without adult supervision...I was just 13, who let's a 13 year old stay home alone, I regret telling the nice neighbor to go away.

I decided to watch a movie to take my mind off how scared I was...all I had to do was survive the night. Watching a movie was a bad idea, movie titles can be deceiving....who would have known that "the graveyard" was a horror movie(although now that I think about it...it was pretty obvious).

So, I was on the sofa, just staring at my reflection in the tv (I turned it off violently when something started crawling out of the grave). I was starting to hear weird sounds in the house...so after about 20 minutes of being paralyzed by fear(felt like 21) I gathered the courage to get up and lock all the doors, after which I ran back to the couch(I ran faster than superman trying to save Mary Jane).

I was back on the couch...I was finally starting to feel safe again(since I had locked all the doors)then, someone grabbed my shoulder.

@darkmayhem FOLLOW UPVOTE RESTEEM.

Sort:  

Lol..I'm glad you like it

Chills...and humor!!! Nice!

Thanks...watch out for more

This post just got resteemed to 5200 followers.

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Please post your 3 links on the free resteem service post. You can find the link in my comment above. Thank you!

Congratulations! Your post is now on display as a VIP sponsor of the Abasinkanga Free Resteem Service Post

You are entitled to a bonus resteem of 3 more posts. Visit the most current Abasinkanga Free Resteem Service Post and post your links as comments to get the posts resteemed

Done...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72