MARES

in #story6 years ago

killer-beauty-holding-bloody-knife-picture-id160189505.jpg
(Image source: https://www.istockphoto.com/za/photos/blood-stained-knife?excludenudity=true&sort=mostpopular&mediatype=photography&phrase=blood%20stained%20knife)

My eyes were struggling to stay open as I paced around the house, the pills and the coffee were not working anymore, at intervals I'd hit the wall with my fist or burn myself with a lighter, the pain keeps me awake, I had not slept in weeks, my life literally depends on me staying awake.

I'd been having nightmares, you're probably wondering why a grown man like me is scared of nightmares, well these aren't ordinary nightmares, these are nightmares that had already killed three of my friends, I had spent the past few weeks trying to find the connection to their deaths, they all died in their sleep..Mike was found in his basement with basically all the bones in his body broken, jimmy was found in his kitchen with a meat cleaver stuck to his face, ted...well ted hung himself(guess he couldn't take the mares anymore).

The police said Mike and jimmy's death were murder cases, but I'm 200% sure they weren't murdered at least not the way the police think, I tried to tell them about the thing trying to kill us in our dreams, but they thought I was crazy, this thing had the body of woman(it had quite a beautiful shape, if it wasn't trying to kill me, I'd be having a different kind of dream) I probably should have left out the part about her body when I was talking to the police.

I could barely fight the sleep anymore, I was starting to have micronaps(a short and temporary shift between reality and dreams or unconsciousness) but a lot can happen in a micro nap, the last one I had, I was violently dragged by the beautiful demon lady with a meat cleaver which she used to cut my toe (it was my favorite toe)she kept on saying something I couldn't hear, after which I woke up on the roof with nine toes and a few fractures from the drag.

I was staring at my board of investigations...it's a white board I've been using to connect the dots and to find the connection between the deaths of my friends and my own impending doom, then the lights started to flicker, then poof the lights went out and then it hit me right in the head, that was when I realized I was already asleep, but how could I be, I was standing some minutes ago...as usual she was dragging me by my feet while I stared hopelessly at the ceiling, fighting her was useless, I tried. The reason why I was so calm was because I'd already taken preventive measures(measures to prevent being butchered in my sleep).

I had a disturbingly loud alarm that goes off every 30seconds after my hand goes off the button(you know in movies when there's a guy with a suicide vest and there's a button that if his hands go off, they all go ka-boom)yeah..something like that. So I only had to last 30seconds with the pretty crazy lady (wow, that sounds wrong). I finally heard what she was saying but it didn't sound right to me, she was saying "you eat me, you eat me" why wouldn't I want to eat her, jeez would, I meant would..I'd never been so confused and terrified at the same time. She was about to cut off another toe(what's with her and my toes) when my alarm went off "bring bring" she screamed angrily as I slowly faded away from the dream into reality, I woke up in the attic(I hate the attic, it's where everything goes wrong in horror movies) I quickly ran back to my room, actually I walked like a zombie, I even looked like one, but it's my story so I'll say I ran heroically to my room.

Back to my board of investigation, and then it hit me (not the thing this time) but I realized what she was saying, I finally understood what was going on , I was going to have a flashback but I couldn't risk falling asleep, what she was saying was "you hit me" not "you eat me" that makes more sense..it was clear now...it was the night of jimmy"s bachelor party, we were all drunk and Mike was driving, drunk of course, and uhmm..we might have been involved in a hit and run, it wasn't our proudest moments, now there's the connection, we killed her and she somehow found a way into our dreams to take her revenge.

Poof! The lights went out again, I was more terrified than I was earlier cause I knew what we did, I fell asleep again!, she was right in front of me, i was scared out of my mind(it didn't help that a horror movie soundtrack was playing in my head)even though I was scared, I had the assurance that I was going to wake up in a matter of seconds, then I realized...I wasn't asleep i was still pressing "the button" she was right there with her bloody cleaver, I just stood there, frozen, I could not even run, she came closer saying "you eat me, you hit me".

The next thing I felt was the the sting of the cold metal in my chest, I watched the blood flow out of my own chest as she removed the knife from my chest and quickly relocated it in my neck, i fell to the ground, I'd never felt so much pain in my entire life, I felt my lungs shutting down, i took my last breath painfully and my eyes slowly went shut as I watched her standing over my dying body, the last thing I saw was her knife aiming for my head.

@darkmayhem FOLLOW * UPVOTE RESTEEM

Sort:  

This is good. Would love to see it acted. I love a good laugh.

Lol..funny..it played in my head like a movie when I was writing it

We need to start acting this kind of movies in nollywood ,what do you think?

Lmao...i don't see that happening soon

Am imagining myself seeing this as a movie in a cinema, I'll just be jumping on my friends or partners up and down.... It's so horrifying...

lol...i love a good scare, i Could Recommend good Horror Movies

Pure horror movie.

Only God knows the number of times I'd scream Jesus ifu was watching this at home or at the cinema.
This is a good one bro.

Lmao..i can imagine you screaming like a girl

It's a lovely story dear, it shows how creative u can be... We need more of this please

Thanks...watch out for more

Wow

I like the mystery part, where only 'you're know it wasn't suicide

Great

This post just got a free resteem to 5200 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

I really liked your story. It was intense and kept flowing. I saw the delirium in this guy who was up for 4 weeks. I couldn't sleep for 3 days once,and that was too much. I like the resolution. Wow. Revenge from beyond.

Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
check out the some posts, no obligation to upvote or follow, but wouldn't turn down either

Lol...i tried not sleeping for a whole day...it was terrible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98