You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug Use And Human Rights

in #writing7 years ago

The opiate epidemic is getting out of control. I'm a recovered heroin addict, the news can't articulate how widespread and devastating it really is. the drug war is only making things worse.

Sort:  

Bullshit! Epidemic? Because people's choices are endemic. Then you go about "the news can't scare you shitless into how bad this epidemic really is" fear mongering. Shut the fuck up, if you cannot own your actions and use your "recovered" status to push fear mongering you're what's wrong with the world, not the "epidemic". Tying in your propaganda fear mongering into a post about basic human rights is despicable.

Who said I can't own my own actions? Personal responsibility is a huge aspect of recovery. I'm not blaming anyone but myself for my drug abuse.

I did, I said that you cannot own your actions.

The opiate epidemic is getting out of control.

Cannot own your actions, it's an epidemic and it's the problem.

the news can't articulate how widespread and devastating it really is

Here it is ONCE MORE, and lets blame the news.

the drug war is only making things worse.

And things, once more get the blame.

Shut The Fuck Up.

End of thread :))

Shut the fuck up :P

Morning @baah ... best get to that coffee machine old chum!

I might be on my man period, so steer clear of my wrath.

I was never implying the news did something wrong, only that you can't understand how widespread it is unless you're a part of it. That's why I said the news CAN'T articulate the issue not that they're refusing to. Yes the drug war only makes the drugs more dangerous and profitable, and it brings violence into already sensitive situations. I really don't understand what you're trying to say or what you're upset about.

You weren't implying?

the news can't articulate how widespread and devastating it really is

Why do you need to be part of it to understand how wide spread it is? That's about as dumb as it gets, as if when you're emerged into something you can truly see how widespread it is, and even more so than someone that is a journalist and has a vested interest to uncovering such things, or more so in the case of uncovering would be just being overwhelmed by the obviousness of the situation.

What don't you understand about blaming your choices on an epidemic? Or painting people's choices as endemic. Or that you're fear mongering an issue of personal choice, as OUT OF CONTROL.

What exactly is your point? I don't get what you are arguing against

Bullshit! Epidemic? Because people's choices are endemic. Then you go about "the news can't scare you shitless into how bad this epidemic really is" fear mongering. Shut the fuck up, if you cannot own your actions and use your "recovered" status to push fear mongering you're what's wrong with the world, not the "epidemic". Tying in your propaganda fear mongering into a post about basic human rights is despicable.

So are you saying that he shouldn't make the epidemic look worse than it is, because it was his fault he got addicted?? Maybe I'm retarded (definite possibility), but I really have no clue what you mean.

Congratulations on your recovery! How long have you been clean for?

Almost a year!

Awesome! Best wishes in staying clean

My Brother was a recovering heroin addict. He was clean for years got married and had a child at 48 years old. Who'da thunk it. Life aint no bed of roses, and he got dealt some bad cards, it happens to everyone at some time in their lives… Well when the chips were running low, and his Marriage took a down turn, he went back to the big "H" and promptly died of an overdose.. His little boy is now Fatherless. I miss my Brother. I'm telling you this in tears, so you will be Strong when your time comes. inevitably life will kick you in the Balls.. That's when you need to be the MOST diligent.. Don't do it. take care of yourself..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48