You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Burnout: What to do When You've Got Steem-Powered Writer's Block

in #writing7 years ago

Exactly! I found a lull in my posting ability because I wasn't engaging in any new things that excited me and that I felt like sharing.

That and my focus had shifted to a more self-deprecating perspective, which is very defeating and limiting.

I've gotten great results with rewards recently because I actually feel excited about what I'm posting about. It's not a chore when you want to tell others about it!

Sort:  

When I was always angry and pissed off, I shifted into a more whiny perspective, proclaiming how I was proud to be a starving artist when really, I was just a broke ass bitch with a diary online.

Sometimes the most real feedback is needed huh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41