You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Burnout: What to do When You've Got Steem-Powered Writer's Block

in #writing7 years ago

What I personally learnt:

If you want to write interesting things, then GO OUT and do interesting things.

Always be curious.

And if you feel uninspired while writing, just write it anyway, but don't hit publish. Give it a few hours and come back with a refreshed mind.

Just my ideas! Thanks @hansikhouse. Sick post.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comments @aldentan! I especially love that last tip. Writing is the most important exercise, not publishing.

Yep! It always works for me!

@aldentan nice comment. I agree with you.
Write also if you feel uninspired. High echo in my ears.

Glad it helps!

Exactly! I found a lull in my posting ability because I wasn't engaging in any new things that excited me and that I felt like sharing.

That and my focus had shifted to a more self-deprecating perspective, which is very defeating and limiting.

I've gotten great results with rewards recently because I actually feel excited about what I'm posting about. It's not a chore when you want to tell others about it!

When I was always angry and pissed off, I shifted into a more whiny perspective, proclaiming how I was proud to be a starving artist when really, I was just a broke ass bitch with a diary online.

Sometimes the most real feedback is needed huh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42