Intro? the beginning? true story? or all of it?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you're licked before you begin, but you begin anyway and see it through no matter what. - Atticus Finch

What is it that a 20-year-old girl always wants? A boyfriend? A dog? A good book? A cake that doesn’t make you put on weight? The answer to it is * drum rolls* all of it and none of it. Confused already? So am I. You see, after very little and not at all thorough research, I gladly pass on the verdict that my mind is like a compass placed in a world filled with geomagnetic anomalies or it’s just broken, no wonder I’m not in this world half of the time. Either way, I love my compass, old and focused, even if it's for the wrong direction I'll have the perks of wandering more than ever.

Now since it is my first time here, is it important that I tell you about my favourite movie and my likes and dislikes? and pretend like the reader and me are on a date arranged by our parents where one of us talks like the world ends tomorrow and the other one sits there with his chin on his hand, dreaming about his ex-girlfriends naked body or can we just stop right there? And let the world disappear into a cosmic cyclone, where neither of us are bothered about our likes and dislikes instead we are concerned about the black hole inside our head, consuming us until we become the black hole. What then? Would I still be interested in knowing your favourite movie? Maybe, maybe not, but I’d definitely stay, to know ‘why’ it's your favourite movie. FYI, I don't have a favourite movie, still care to know why?

78185-004-AE7965BC.jpg

source of picture: Internet

Sort:  

Yo, add the #introduceyourself tag, and don't forget to source the images taken from the net!

Why don't you have a favorite movie?

Congratulations @cloudbox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @cloudbox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53