The Divine Game

in #writing7 years ago

-Hi E. welcome, are you ready for our game?
-Well G. I am always ready, you know that.
-Yes... you never relax; always on the run...
-Ok, let's leave words and start... this time I am prepared, I will win for sure...
-That we will see dear E. Today I suggest we play the Universe game.
-That's fine with me. I am impatience to start master G. :P.
-The one who laughs last, laughs best... :) OK I am taking the first move
-Yeah yeah, after all you are G.

And the game started...

G. Move1: Singularity and Big Bang.
-What do you think of that E.
-I expected you would start like that. You are so predictable. My turn now...

E. Move2: Inflation
-Are you in a hurry E.? What do you expect by expanding universe in such a way...
-Well the game has to move on you know...

G. Move3: Quark and Photons
-You see, I created light!
-What do you expect to achieve by that Mr.G?
-Don't you see the future? All forces are separeted from each other, basic particles created, everything is getting ready.

E. Move4: Dark ages
-Come on now E. you think you can delay things from happening. Just earlier you were impatience.
-I am building a strategy here. These changes of pace may confuse you from the very start of the game.... let time roll with nothing happening around. Let's see how it affects your creativity.

G. Move5: Matter and gravity
-I told you it would come E. ...
-So what... you are bringing everything closer and closer until they crash again into a singularity. I think that you want to end the game faster. And you have cheated; when did we agree to have matter instead of anti-matter in the game...
-Don't you see the beauty of it. Stars and galaxies formating from the same small particles. The one light becoming billions of caddles in space.

E. Move6: Dark matter
-At least I will make it more stable. With my dark matter your galaxies dear G. will keep a steady form; not changing all the time.
-You think that you can stop the change and the evolution by that? Instead you give me a reason for my next move...

G. Move7: Life Creation
-Ohhh G. What is that..? Are we playing the universe game or are we dealing with micro-things.
-You think life is a small thing in the universe?
-Do you really care about building such tiny structures when we have the vastness and all those rules and forces and matter to play with? But if you go that way I will follow, don't you think I am not prepared...

E. Move8: Survival and Insticts
-Life will have to strungle to survive this game. It will have to fight with other forms of life and win them, in order to develop. A development supported by the destruction of the weaker. What do you think G. ?
-Well you got me... it is the same with matter and stars. Destruction and regeneration. Actually that was not my plan for life E. I think I can fix things...

G. Move9: Consciousness and Love
-That's it ! Now they will know what to do with their life. Life will learn how to develop in a new way.
-You are going too far with it. We are losing our focus and the game is evolving out of control. Haven't you noticed that universe is expanding in an accelerating rate?
-I had my eye on you E. you think that I didn't see you sneaking into life and trying to destroy my move?
-I, I was just wandering ...
-Let me tell you that I was also there, not sneaking all the time around creatures of life. I was there shining with humbleness at specific times, guiding them and protecting them.
-Anyway G. I am about to make my next move...

E. Move10: Dark energy
-Actually, I am not making a move myself... the game itself guides me. The expansion I was telling you earlier... It is leading to a degeneration era during which stars will cease forming. Then it will be the black hole era and then all the light and matter and life you created will be lost forever in a freeze death. Finally, space itself will rip and universe gone in the air. Not really as you have planned it G.G. ...hahaha. I told you this time it was my turn to win... and darkness to prevail.

-Well, my poor E. ... you have not got the full picture. It was you that mentioned about the expansion and you had no idea why it was happening; you just tried to use it to win the game. Actually expansion is one of MY moves that started just after move7 of life creation.

-Hmmm... what are you saying...

-I am saying dear E. that what you call "Dark energy" is the Consciousness of Life. It is the new "material" that after matter degenerates it floods the universe. Thoughts and feelings and souls, beyond matter and photons and stars, have their own place in the game. It is all these new inputs that drive the expansion of the universe. The matter will vanish, the light will turn off, the space will rip, exactly as you said.... But it will give its place to an absolute vastness of pure Mind and Soul!

Evil stood up, puffed and blew, mumbled something, shook hands with Good God and left.

It was just one more game...

chess-board-and-pieces--illustration-545863075-592dce153df78cbe7e71eb65.jpeg

Sort:  

God said: "Let there be Light!"
Then, Good Lord, you could see for miles!

...You could see for miles,
Until you search into your mind! :)

There's no light in there, eh?

There are no miles in there...
😂😂😂😂
You are Unbelievable... again!

God said: "Let there be Light!"

In cryptocurrency and blockchains we need more light. I wrote about that tonight on how stable and unstoppable blockchains are...

We just need more light. :)

Masterpiece!!! Thank you so much!! Resteemed!

Thank you Marianda. I am so glad you liked it. :)

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It was not hard to guess who G and E are, but I liked the twist of turning Dark Energy into the souls of the lives lived within the universe.

I wondered, could it be that the Dark Energy only remains dark for as long as the Universe exists, but once it is all that is left, it glows, calling to Dark Eenergies from other extinct universes, so that they can join?

Perhaps, from some universes, the Dark Energy remains dark, and in some other way they attract others of their kind, so that one day in the most distant of futures, but also throughout all of time, there is the Glow Energy and the Dark Energy - and the they are named God and Evil?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82