You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want Sympathy, I Want To Inspire...Here's My Story

in #writing6 years ago

There are some things in life that I can't even begin to imagine how they feel. Sympathy is weak and I know from briefly talking to you that you are sure of yourself and you come across as a very strong individual, so I'll not bother going down that road.

What I will say though, is that you are in the right place. Expressing like this takes a lot of courage and it just goes to show how sure you are of yourself. Some people are twisted and they will blame and pretend to be the victim because they have no clue who they are.
You can hold your head up high and say with certainty that you own your reality and you are striving forward to claim your life. When May comes around and you have the chance to say all that you've had on your mind, you just have to remember that no matter what has happened, he's missed a lifetime with his own daughter and her family. That's a very hard pill to swallow, especially when I see how great of a human being you are.

Thanks for letting me be a part of your life with this. You are a superstar :)

Sort:  

Thanks for this @calumam, I have to be honest with you, I'm so nervous to have to see him, it's been 25 years, I was 15 the last time I saw him. I don't remember this...but my brother told me that the last time we saw him, he said that he could have us killed for a carton of cigarettes, I don't know how true that is. So many thoughts cloud my head on a daily basis, and they're bad thoughts, things I want to happen to him, things I want to tell him to hurt him....but I can't go in there in May and be that way... I've never played the victim...I always thought that if I did, that meant he won. In May, I plan on going in there and totally playing the victim card, and play it good. It won't be difficult, but I have to do what I have to do to keep him in there. I don't think for one second he's rehabilitated.

I'm sure on May 14th, I will write a post and fill you in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64