RELATIONSHIP STEREOTYPES

in #writing6 years ago

I wonder who set this rule that a woman should do house chores cos it ain't even in the bible. And some of these sexits claim a man can only "help" if he wants to cos the bible says he's the head. That same bible says a woman is the help meet so why are men now doing the helping? Shouldn't it be the other way round? A lot of men only know how to quote bible scripures in order to get women to do the trivial tasks.
Well for me the rule is; we both cook we both do chores, we both foot the bills and we both respect and acknowledge each other as equals (I don't buy into that "a man is the head" crap!) 😒. If he doesn't like it like that then he can go marry someone else. And if there's no man on earth willing to accept those conditions than I'll gladly be a happy single for life. I can't subscribe for a life style of hell on earth simply because I want to bear "Mrs". That sh**t ain't in my DNA and I really don't care how many people disagree. I've said it and that's how it's gonna be for me. IJNA

Sort:  

Congratulations @caccuzzy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caccuzzy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81