The Blackout 4 : Day 254 - 365 Days of Writing

in #writing6 years ago

The Blackout 1
The Blackout 2
The Blackout 3

IMG_20180827_170231_630.jpg
Photo by Nong Vang on Unsplash

"And earth is just some distant galaxies afar off" the strange man continued after all, though I dare not look at his face a bit. The horror can hunt the devil himself.

"My father always have this glitches of a memory which no one could solve the puzzle, of a white wooden staircase leading into a pink lush garden in the winter with the horror of how man has transformed himself through centuries, from the stone age to pre-existing era, such a weird thing he thought, sometimes he always thought his memory was deceiving him. He nearly went nut with it" turning gradually 180° and pointing to the monster who brough me to him, "he use to see them at the end of his memory glitches".

"That's strange!, what's the connection?" I couldn't help but ask this.

"That, my friend is what am yet to decipher, were they the first inhabitant of earth?, the era before the dinosaurs?, I've tried countless times to figure it out but no way. This monsters wouldn't talk to me either but they revered me as master."

The two strangers are gradually becoming friends now, for awhile I forgot what brought me here and trying as much as I could to help this grosteque guy to find the meaning of his being, who knows, from there I might get back home, you know, rub your back you rub mine kind of a thing.

I never cared to ask him how he was born too, am scared I might upset him. I mean, I haven't seen any female figure that will help procreate, are they bisexuals here?, what kind of a planets is so far from earth while it's time is 20 times faster than earth time.

There are still some things am yet to understand about time itself, the loop and the fourth dimension, the idea of time relativity, if a planet is slower than another, what will happen if a man of seventy-five years goes there, will his ageing face and gene development slow down? Is there actually anything like time? or we are just been weared out by oxygen.

As my thought wanders in the paradox, I start to be conscious of the stream flowing in front of us, like a glass kind of a river flow, I dared to move close. To my amazement I could see myself clearly in it.

I ask myself again, "What is this place?".

.
.

My entry into @mydivathings #365daysofwriting

Sort:  

Awesome story. Would you like help with editing as you go along? :)

Yes, I will greatly appreciate it bro.
How. Do I contact you.

You can reach me at michael(dot)dinsmore(at)cagox (dot)net.

Replace the things in parenthasis with the right symbols of course. :)

While I realize the bots have gotten more creative, simple obfuscation still provides protection from the less creative ones. :)

Are you not on discord?

What's your handle, I will send you a friend request. :) you can post it here or send an email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47