Tape (final)

in #writing7 years ago

I didn't start out a great writer, some may argue I didn't end up a great one either.

This offering I lay before you is a high school student, 18, barely making grades, full of anger, sadness, confusion. It's said you don't know where you are unless you know where you've been.

Why did I post this lengthy beast in two posts? Cause fuck it, you'll read it or you won't. For me it's free storage, and there are better books, hell, the next one I'm prepping is way better, so let's get through this, shall we.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Image.jpg

Sort:  

Quit reading me, I am not your property.

A shift in that regard over the years. It is hard to be an open book about the darker things. People can be opinionated or need to fix it just by reading your life.... and sometimes its just about getting the poisen out, not so much a reflection of us but more that which we have purged from our thoughts until it comes up again.

Around this time my books were found and brought to the office at school, loose pages of an angry young man, sat down with the principal and a police officer. I was let off on artistic merit, my words not being actionable plans, merely rage filled rants.

Well that was a lot of fuse of them.😕. Granted I used to get sent to the office because of severed head illustrations of Jesus...so you know... Adults worry I guess.

Good writing brother

Thanks😀 What did you do to piss of cheetah?

At one that or the other we wrote things we cannot even believe.
But trust me, you didnt started out as a writer, but you write like you were born with it

Thank you for saying so. Writing is a craft, you just have to whittle through enough boards till it takes shape and communicating becomes natural.

It is obvious now I started out a very poor writer, but perseverance and hard work has helped me become the mediocre writer I am today.

I should write a poem about it😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76