@beowulfoflegend's daily editing update for 10/20

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I have the most awesome clients. No, really, I do. And editing their work has been amazing and rewarding.

bigstock_I_Love_My_Job_35016f0f7.jpg

Last time I talked about how not only did @steemradio come back to me for more work (making them my first repeat client ever) but how @decimus contacted me to edit his Star Wars tabletop fiction. I'm gratified to report that both posts generated positive rewards! Congratulations to both of you!

Now, the last 24 hours have seen two more posts I've worked on go live. We have yet another post from @steemradio - a continuation of their very popular #SteemFest dance music track contest - and a brand-new client, @radioactivities, whose transhumanist fiction story has been getting some serious attention. When @stellabelle comments on your post, you know you've caught the public eye.

I really can't heap enough praise on @radioactivities. His - I mean HER prose (Edit: sorry about that!) is raw, primal, and challenging, painting an evocative and stylish story that doesn't flinch in the face of violence. If you haven't read it yet, please do so - it's a tough read because of its subject matter, but it's written so beautifully that you can't draw your eyes away. Find it here.

WHAT MY CLIENTS HAVE BEEN SAYING ABOUT ME

Still not sure that you want to use my services? You don't have to take my word for it, LeVar Burton. Check out what my clients have said about me so far:

I've never attempted to write a novel, and never had anyone edit my work. I really learned the value of it thanks to you. I learned an important lesson from it, from what I can't do on my own on as a writer, and that I wasted a lot of time trying to edit and rephrase things, when I needed an experienced person to do that for me. A lesson which will frankly save me hours, even days. I'm definitely sending every post of this work your way first.

Your writing is awesome. Thank you again for your contribution to our project!

It's been a fun project -- thanks for all the improvements!


Interested in working together? Leave a message in the comments below, or find me on Steemit.Chat!

Sort:  

Only thing: he's a her ;)

Ohhh man I have to turn in my feminist card now! I'm sorry @radioactivities, I assumed you were male. That's my own bias. I apologize! My wife's gonna kill me.

lol! I assume everyone is a guy here usually. It's statistically fair. :D

@beowulfoflegend prooved us he can create from one simple draft one magical post! We are his first satisfied clients! His work is awesome!

You always remember your first. ;)

You've been doing great work! Keep it up.

Sure will! And looking forward to more of your Star Wars tabletop tales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43