Fifty Words Challenge: My Forest

in #writing6 years ago

red-2537250_1280.jpg
Source

My second entry into the great #fiftywords challenge. It's a lot of fun. See the outline post here-

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new-50-word-challenge-and-the-week-in-review


His rifle shot cracked the silence of the green.

The buck reared then pawed at the dirt, his antlered head thrust forward in challenge.

'I can't save you if you don't run?' He whispered desperately.

Excited shouts echoed out, drawing closer.

He fired into the air again.

'Run, dammit. Run!'

Sort:  

WOOOW!!!A very creative and thoughtful approach.It's simple and beautiful.Amazing work.
P.S:If you want you can check out my first try at the #fiftyword challenge here:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@khadija14/50-word-flashfiction-challenge-a-teenager-s-dilemma

Thank you. I will look right now

Networking is great, but the purpose is not to advertise your content directly. Networking is for reaching out to other users and engaging with them on THEIR content. Please don't spam links to everyone, it may just result in a flag.

I like how you turned this around. Well crafted piece..

Riveting story, and so much intrigued. And questions. I love the way the table turned between the character and and the deer, that the deer stood its ground and the character wasn't actually there to hunt him.

Outstanding story in fifty words! You had me wondering, then it all became clear. Excellent!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, I really like this format :o)

Hi @bagpuss. I really like your story, and how the hunter tries to save the buck. I'm sure his friends won't be too happy with him!

I apologize that I have not responded sooner. I am working to recover my @jayna account, and am currently posting as @jaynas-minime. (I described the situation here.)

Oh dear, that's awful. I hope it isn't something untoward. I will go and read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86