On my way to Paris (Final Chapter)

in #writing7 years ago

Hey fellows,

It's been quite a while that I wasn't engaged with Steemit, there was lot of crazy stuff happening in my life (all at the same time) and the only reason I Couldn't write the last chapter of my story.

No worries here I am, keeping all my stuff behind, writing the last chapter for you guys. Also, if have missed the first part here you go with the link;

Chapter 1


The clock was ticking and the plane was gliding through the clouds whole I was waiting for the answer from that young man.

My question has made him sad and he was not getting enough words to answer, when suddenly he said,

"It's that monster who took her from us and we couldn't do anything"

He continued...

"We were helpless, no one could help us except God but I guess he also wanted to took her from us, may be she was more beloved to Him than us"

"Which monster? What happened exactly?!" I asked out of curiosity.

CANCER!! He replied!

It was soul shattering to know such reality that how a happy family can be dragged towards emptiness by such diseases and they just can't help it!

He continued, telling me his story, he told me that how busy he was with his life when his wife was diagnosed with cancer.

"At that time, I had started a new business and was much busy in my hectic routine, I used to leave home sharp at 8am and always returned after 9pm or more. My wife had recently gave birth to our daughter and was not well due to some health complications. Everyday I used to cook her breakfast before I leave and serve her dinner after I reached back home. One day, she got unconscious and when we took her to hospital she was diagonal with last stage cancer. This fatal disease had already spread all over her body and there was no one but God who would have helped us, we tried everything we could and spent everything we had but she was taken away from us, leaving us empty handed and filled eyes"

He stopped .....

His words were shattering,I wonder how could a happy family and up like this.

"Now, I want my daughter to have a beautiful life and I can do anything for her, I have left her with my parents so I can build a better future for her." He added.

I responded in a sympathetic way and tried to encourage him with his pious thoughts

"Please fasten tour seat belts as we're about to land now." The crew announced

After getting off the plane, I wished him best of luck for future and we both went off to our destinations. It was an unforgettable journey I ever had.

I wonder how unpredictable life is. We plan out everything everyday nor knowing the fact what future brings!!

Please leave your thoughts about the story and stay intact!

Thank you for time dear readers. Stay happy and healthy.

SteemOn!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63