On My Way to Paris (Chapter One)

in #writing7 years ago

"Finally, vacations are here. I wonder where to start!"
I asked myself while sitting on my comfortable seat as the plane was almost ready to take off.

With all those random thoughts bouncing in my mind I was looking at that empty window seat beside me and was praying to have a good company, when suddenly a quite handsome young man asked me to move my handbag aside so he can be seated easily.

"Oh sure! Be seated!" I showed gratitude with a friendly smile.

We all were asked to fasten over seat belts as the plan was about to take off when I suddenly saw some disturbing attitude of the young man beside me. He was quite distressed and was trying to avoid something. U couldn't resist asking him if everything was alright.

"Sir, is there any problem?" I asked.

"Actually, I am scared of heights! Looking outside the window make my heart beat drop, I wonder how would I carry on with the journey!" He responded.

Due to my extra helping nature, I quickly offered him to exchange seats if he wanted to and he acknowledged with bright shinny eyes.

The plan was now gliding in the air and the seats were exchanged. He seemed quite relived and so was I.

When suddenly, he started the conversation;

"Hi, I am Ros Jackson. I am really thankful for your kind gesture. I know I have been quite irritating but I am really scared of heights." Young man explained.

"That's alright!, I am June Grace. Enjoy your Journey." I responded.

So, where are you heading to? He continued.

I am heading to the same place where this plane is destined to reach! - I responded in humour.

With a smile he enquired again " I mean do you live in Paris or it's an official trip"

"I am just out for vacations. What about you?" I questioned as well.

"Well, I am going there for a better and more successful life as I have been appointed for my dream job lately" he told me with excitement.

Wow!! That's good to know! I praised his words.

There was silence for next few minutes

After few moments, I observed him writing some stuff in a diary which he was carrying with him throughout the journey. He we as so indulged in making notes when suddenly, some pictures dropped from the pages of that diary infront of me. I quickly picked them up for him, when suddenly (not intentionally) I observed those snaps, there was a cute little girl (probably aged between 3-4 years) with big sneaky eyes and blushing cheeks, she was so cute that I couldn't resist asking him about her.

He told me that she was his daughter and he had to leave her behind with his grandparents, so he can reach out and buy a better future for her and himself.

"And what about her mother. Where is she?" I asked out of curiosity.

"She is no more!" God took her from us way too back!" He responded with sorrowful voice.

"Why? What happened? Can I ask?" I asked too many questions, which i shouldn't but I did!

He responded; "No! That's fine! You seem quite sympathetic but I have a long story to share, which might take alot of your precious time."

Upon my request, he started to share the details, while the plane was on its way above the clouds and the clock was ticking .....


Stay tuned for next chapter!

Follow me @archerized

Sort:  

Hey ! @archerized

We noticed that you are an amazing author!
Would you like to join our S.W.G Group?

What we do is we all write a page or two on one topic and afterward release a free community eBook on Amazon|Ebay|AppleBooks|Kindle KDP and much more!

All of the authors have link to their steem profiles, patreon pages and PayPal donation pages!

This will help you build a great following on steemit and find investors backers and donators that will pay to read your quality work!

The S.W.G is a nonprofit group, we write to build a name for ourselves helping each other grow!

Check out our page : https://steemit.com/steemit/@vangelov/s-w-g-steemit-writers-giold-building-a-better-future-for-writers-or-current-progress

You can join us on Discord via this link :
https://discord.gg/YDWdPKN

Hope to see you and much love fellow author!

nice

my link https://steemit.com/@atcexperts
follow upvote comment.
keep supporting each other.

https://steemit.com/photography/@florian-glechner/my-trip-to-paris-in-2013

Maybe you can get some nice infos from my post, i have been to paris in 2013

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88