Sort:  

Children are not just
Like adults, its adults who
Are just like children.

                 - anarchyhasnogods


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think the person is referring specifically to handling 'problem' behavior by separating a student from a friend, like switching seats, or 'time out' in the hallway or whatever.

oh lol i hated those, they locked me alone in a room a few times

Oh lol i hated
Those, they locked me alone in
A room a few times

                 - anarchyhasnogods


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

stop making haikus out of your trauma, then

stop making haikus out of your trauma, then

best comeback ever lol

oh lol i hated those, they locked me alone in a room a few times

wtf.

great story behind that actually. I wasn't the first, but I made sure I was the last. I stacked a bunch of stuff in front of the door and got in the way of it opening, they couldn't tell what was going on so they didn't try to force it open. Eventually I fell asleep, and they kept waking me up and bringing new people to try to talk me into coming out. I didn't come out until school was over for the day, I didn't want to go to gym or whatever class it was lmao. Last I remember the teacher that locked me in there got fired. After that they would just do stuff like suspend me for anything any everything

Not even the worst part of my elementary school. At least I won lol

Not even dignified enough to throw yah into detention, but willing to give the same punishment.

they didnt even have detention at that point, it was elementary school

It might as well be called that, literally shaming kids instead of giving them the agency they deserve to know why its wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55