You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I struggle with loving other people as they always disappoint. How can I work on this?

in #writing6 years ago

When using photos that are not yours, it's needed to link to the original source and attribute the author, as otherwise it's considered as plagiarism.
As well, take care that the photos are not only free to use but as well free to use for commercial purposes (as that's what Steemit is because we are getting paid for our publishings).

Steemit is different kind of platform than e.g., Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or similar are, and entirely different rules apply here.

I know, that as a new member you are excited and can't wait to start, but it would be wise to spare some time and well educate yourself what is accepted here and what is not, as it would keep you stay out of possible troubles.

Regarding photos, images, illustrations, etc. usage I suggest you to read the following articles:

Sort:  

Many thanks. I will have a read. I created the photo myself though :) you can check it out on my instagram account www.instagram.com/yoursuperiormind .. But I will definitely read the links, thank you again :)

Great! Even when it's your own creation it would be wise to link the source to those previous publishing(s) as the bots that are checking here for copy/paste, plagiarism and stuff are not that advanced and smart.
If you didn't publish something that you've created anywhere before (publishing on Steemit) then you wouldn't have a problem.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51