Daily Gratitude Journal 7 - A way out of anxiety and depression

in #life7 years ago

I had somewhat of a mentally challenging day today. I am having difficulty really taking the time to write this up, but I know it is better that I do. This journal has given me a way to refocus my thoughts and bring better perspective to my situation.


1. A strong support system

iStock_000010213612XSmall.jpg

Source


I may not always agree with the people in my life, but at least they support me. I have many people I can turn to when I need help. I am grateful to know such kind and caring individuals.


2. Logic

2018-01-26-21-56-28-.jpg

Source


The ability to rationalize and synthesize information is one of the most important features in my life. As I mentioned before, I am a seeker of information and so I highly value this ability. I am extremely grateful that I possess a highly logical brain.


3. Empathy

2018-01-26-22-01-34-.jpg

Source


Empathy os the ability to put yourself into another's position and truly relate to their feelings. With so much going on in my own mind it can be difficult to also take on someone else's pain, but it really helps bring one closer to others. I am highly grateful that I can empathize with others in so many unique ways.


What are YOU grateful for?


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

I am learning myself how important it is to have a great support system. I used to isolate myself from others either because I didn't want them to see my pain or because I blamed others (illogically) for my suffering. But as I grow older I realize how deeply we need others. How connection and communication with the people in your life whether your ego wants you to or not can literally be the most healing thing. Whether we like it or not we are hyper-social animals. What a gift to be grateful for that in your life.

Thank you for sharing man!

A support system is integral to health. We can't be expected to be completely self-sufficient in the way our societies are designed these days. We absolutely need one another to survive. I'm glad that you are beginning to see past your shortcomings in this area. It took me many years to be grateful for those in my life as well.

Thank you for your continued support, @arqetype.

Gratitude helps you place the good times above the bad ones. It is a key to staying around for a long time.

Yes it does, it really helps adjust your attitude. Thanks for your comment. <3

I'm grateful for my husband. Without him, I'm not sure I would be where I am today. I too have really bad anxiety, and helps to calm me down when my thoughts are spinning.

I find it wonderful to have someone in your life to help you when you struggle. What a wonderful thing to be grateful for. Thank you for sharing. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48