You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exaggeration, Surprise and Sympathy - Three Elements that Can Make the Character Interesting

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for reading this old post and glad you agree... Most anime I've seen have strong characters.


About Haiku, I'll try to enter contest... I'm not really fan of Haiku as most Haiku's I've seen feel worse than mine... and I consider mine bad too. (Yup, for me most of my works not good enough).

But when I find a Haiku I like.. that's when I feel Haikus deserves my attention!!

Sort:  

Just spreading the word about this good Haiku Contest, I always want to see people who host good contests receive a lot of entries and community engagement, I understand what you mean.

And you're welcome, I write Haikus everyday, maybe you would like mine

Have you ever seen Baki The Grappler? It's available at animefreak.tv and also youtube, it is a great anime

I haven't seen that anime yet, and I have too many animes I want to watch next so I don't think I'll watch it soon... And I like it that you spread the contest... people's post on steemit really need more spreading.

Yeah, support is really important in this community and I learned that early on when I joined. I know exactly what you mean, which anime do you recommend me? I want the best of the best please lol no more than 3

well, the best are already popular that you must know them already....especially if you want shounen:

But ones I watched and I think are good, but are not discussed a lot:

  • Erased (very unique mystery story)
  • Umineko (didn't watch it yet, but my freind never stopped recommending it to me)
  • Dragon Quest: Dai no Daibouken (I watched this as young and it's not really popular but if you love Dragon Ball you might love it a lot)

Well, I was going to say My Hero Academia too but it's popular enough. Oh.. said it now.. haha....

But that's a new anime... one anime I watched the arabic dub for when I was young, and I never seen an anime like it was "Romeo's Blue Skies"... It's too old and based on an older novel. But if you want a realistic adventure with a lot of drama and friendship (a realistic one too)... This work is a masterpiece.

I am no manga or anime expert, and everything you have mentioned are brand new to my knowledge. I liked Inuyasha a lot, Trigun, Full Metal Alchemist, Naruto and others.

Other than My Hero Academia all the ones I've said aren't well known much, even by many of experts...

Oh, there's an anime company that only makes movies...and all of its movie are great. and suit even the people who don't watch anime: search for: Ghibli Movies.... I didn't mention them because they are very popular.

By the way, because of my conversation with you, I wrote a post about Romeo Blue Skies.. it doesn't have spoilers (I only spoiled the beginning) so you can read it and still enjoy the anime.

By the way, you might want to check my posts... sometimes I talk about manga I read.... and I'll probably talk more about them in the future.

Oh okay, that's good to know, thanks for the heads up, the Baki The Grappler Manga was great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71