Romeo's Blue Skies | Anime Classics That Impacted Me

in #anime7 years ago

Once upon time Japan animation scene was filled with adaptions of classic novels. And the Arab in 90s were fond of dubbing these shows.

One anime I loved as a young boy, is the adaption of the classic novel: The Black Brothers. It was released in Arabic as "عهد الأصدقاء" (Friends' Promise).

RomeosMainCharacters.jpg
source: google (probably a fan art)

Romeo's Blue Skies

The story follows Romeo a young boy who sells himself to someone called luini to pay for his father's doctor. He had to work as chimney sweepers for a year... There he meets Alfredo who was going to work as sweeper for reasons he can't tell, Alfredo not only helped him but also thought him a lot of things, inspiring him to be always positive.

Romeo and Alfredo.jpg
source: google (a screenshot...? no?)

Romeo met a lot of people in his new home (Milan). Rossi, a chimney sweeper who became his boss. Angeletta the young girl who lives in Rossi's home and she can't leave her room.

Angelletta.jpg
Angeletta (source: google, a screenshot.)

He also met a lot of other children like him, and made enemies with a group called "Wolves"... and the events led him to meet again with Alfredo, his best friend and the leader of his new group "The Brothers"... And I should also mention Bianca, she's basically the main female charater in this anime eveb though, and she has a strong character while not being a tsundere.


The black brothers and Bianca (source: google)

As anime "Romeo's Blue Skies" has a very good storyline, pacing and action. Even the (pure) romance of this anime was good. There's a strong theme of the friendship in this anime, and a realistic one rather than "The power of frindship" the shonen series are full of.

Difference Between The Novel

I didn't actually read the novel, but the anime is loosely based on it. Even the name of the main character has been changed from Georgeo and Alfredo got a bigger role which also drove the second half of the anime series.

This Series & ahmadmanga

While I admit it's not better than the popular anime of the recent years, it's realistic plot and action.. and the frindship there is awesome. The only anime friendship I found more interesting than "Romeo & Alfredo" is "Gon & killua (from Hunter X Hunter)".

This is one of the series that inspired me to be who I am now. W I was young,I wanted to become honest and courageous like Romeo. Well, I think I achieved one of those at least. And the last few episodes had a lot of impact on me, they felt close to home and made me want to do something in life.

The Three Main Characters
(source: zerochan.net)

Thanks For Reading

And sorry to every owner of an image I couldn't find its real source.
It's a very old anime so I hope it's okay to use them. (feels guilty but this post needs pics)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72