You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #1 - The Search For Inspiration

in #writing7 years ago

Hey man. I hadn't read from you before. But now I definetely will. I like how your style seems uncomplicated and very human, sorry I don't have a better word for it.

I can tell you that, at least for me, Steem definitely helped become more productive with my writing. Even if a short piece makes 0.01c, that cent may do nothing in real life, but it does wonders for motivation, specially when it goes up. XD

In case you're interested we're are running a short story contest, maybe it'd be a great excuse to write?

Thank you for sharing! You got a new follower, and if you enjoy fantasy short stories, I invite you to check out my work and follow. ^^

Good luck.

Sort:  

Thanks for the vote of confidence and sharing your thoughts with me. I try to write in free flowing, real way (human, as you say, which is a fine way to put it). To know that has been received in that manner is reassuring.

And yes, i will most certainly take a look at your blog and your writing. I am very happy to follow other writers here at Steemit.

And the short story contest has my attention! Perhaps you will see me there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51