#worldsdailyfood IMPORTANT UPDATE & WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT

in #worldsdailyfood6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitverse and Foodies around the world!

I noticed in our contest, each day the entries are getting fewer and also some of you forget to attach your #worldsdailyfood post in the comment section as your official entry or maybe too late to make it valid as it is only a 24-hour contest.

So, I decided to make an experimental update with the submission/validity of your entries, because I want all your efforts to gain a little reward.

Starting today, each of your entry everyday (daily theme entry) will be valid for week. Meaning, the winner/s compilation will be announce after 11:59AM on the same day of the week or AFTER POST PAYOUT.

You will have the whole week to create a post, attach your link with one official photo entry under the comment section of the posted daily theme, just like the usual with all your attention on the rule and theme:

FRIDAY PIZZA” and/or “PASTA

77AE5D28-07EB-45B9-B427-ECDFD37D2063.png
27E43B6D-10BE-483D-80B8-A3611F2F66EF.jpeg

BE43EDD0-0C36-4575-93EF-BB7ABC5E24BC.jpeg
710FAE80-1F29-4336-80D4-ECAECC6CE5B4.jpeg

Until MARCH 8, 2017


Presenting
THE WINNER/S FROM YESTERDAY’S ROUND:

1st Place: “SPICY SAUTEED SHRIMP”
Camera: iPhone 6 Plus
Location: Philippines
by @diosarich

4109B6DE-B875-4DC1-B6E1-A4A94ADD6FE4.png


2nd Place: “SEASHELL SOUP”
Camera: Huawei Y9
Location: Loon, Bohol Philippines
by @olivia08

9788EBE9-FA59-4258-9E3C-ECBCB9A5C87A.jpeg


3rd Place: “BAKES SCALLOPS”
Camera: iPhone 7
Location: Iloilo City, Philippines

AADBF35E-99F0-49F6-9AAC-A6C8C5DE0089.jpeg

Here are your rewards:

ED9A54E2-5144-4CEF-AE37-061D7EA9D053.jpeg

Congratulations and thank you for joining the #worldsdailyfood photo contest. See you on the next round! 😊

Good luck and have fun!

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue

EF97C285-371D-46B5-85E6-E0E99D23B70E.jpeg

For more information about the introduction and launch of this contest you may visit this POST


PLEASE visit, support and join the other contest of our fellow Steemians;

@mermaidvampire:
PROOF OF STEEM: A 5-in-1 Daily Game for Everyone in Steemit;
#GUESSTHECOLOR GAME Daily Splitter Contest; &
WEEKLY DELEGATION RAFFLE For Planktons


@zephalexia:
UP-GAGE CHALLENGE | Join and Get Rewarded w/ upvote+steem


@izaid:
Guess the right amount contest.


@atongis
SP DELEGATION & UPVOTES GIVEAWAY


Thank you for being a part of #worldsdailyfood:
@muscara, @olivia08, @khenbee, @meetmysuperego, @otom, @mini-zephalexia, @avhyaceulip, @jurich60, @sarimanok, @tata-natana, @moonprincess, @gardenlady, @purpledaisy57, @allerie00, @steemitkyle, @mers, @dizzyapple, @joanhay, @izaid, @diosarich, @fitinfunfood, @stortebeker, @filnette, @beany-inhinyero, @joelai.
And to our generous and awesome contest prize sponsor @mermaidvampire.


5BE3696E-751E-42AF-A5F4-B51C26F201B5.jpeg


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

Also, you may want to introduce the different camera shots and angles better used for food photography as you go on with the contest. I am not a photographer but we all can improve our skills in picture taking and who knows it might become something we can be proud of one day. ^_^ It does not have to be pro but just simply improving oneself on something that we love doing. ;-)

I am not a pro photographer either but I love to consider your brigth suggestion and thank you for your support. ❤️😊

I think it's great when a host tries to experiment and improve his/her games so it gets better. And of course, I'm a super fan of following instructions, it's annoying when people can't do simple steps. People who can't follow tasks in 3 simple steps and below should re-asses their lives because 3 steps is the maximum number of steps for special people to hold attention and instructions. If you are not born, special, like you don't have developmental issues, one must be able to follow instructions more than that. True story.

Okay, keep doing awesome! ^_^

Hi, thank you for the nice words coming from you 🤗 and I couldn't agree more with that rule thing, haha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow so I have till next Friday to post for pasta or spaghetti? that would be great because I will be cooking spaghetti tomorrow for my brother's bday.

That’s good to hear, can’t wait to see your homemade spaghetti. 😊

@travelsbyblue I think it would be a good experiment for all of us, not just you. Thank you for improvising, I must admit that I could not keep up some times with so many contests in the blockchain... hahaha

Anyway, I have a post for today, here's my entry
https://steemit.com/64/@joelai/joelai-1551439368736-tasty-tuesday-64---bolognese-pasta

Yeah there are so many contest in here, I want also this contest like those that keep on going. That’s why I made this expirementation. 😊
Thanks for the entry by the way. 😊

Thank you for having me as well.

Thanks for this new experimental submission extension. True, I always fall on this issue, posting 20 minutes to the deadline time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now to have all the time in a week to submit your entry. See you around! 😊

OK, thank you for the update and hoping for more entrants.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and I am also hoping for that. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @travelsbyblue. Thank you for welcoming us the other day. This is my first submission for #worldsdailyfood.

Here is a link to my submission post:
https://partiko.app/@crispinhung/worldsdaily-food-photo-contest-by-travelsbyblue-pasta-kxjhoiny

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re welcome again! 😂 and thank you for joining.
Love the presentation and looking so tasty! 😊

Thank you hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I am guilty as pledged! LOL but it was for just one post hehe when Ms. @purpledaisy57 asked me wheres my link and i was literally 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ haha but really, thanks for appreciating everyone’s work @travelsbyblue and doing some adjustments that everyone is happy. Bless you, my friend :)

Haha! It happens to everyone dont worry. 😂
And thank you for the appreciation. 😊

I think this is a great idea and I will be better able to participate. Today I have no pasta or pizza, but I wish I did lol. I will definitely keep trying here and I really appreciate this contest and you for holding it :)

Thank you, I am glad to hear these positive feedback from you guys and for keep supporting the contest. Can’t wait see your entries. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84