World Cup Edition! Portugal Vs Spain. My Analysis.

in #worldcup6 years ago (edited)

World cap portugal.png

The Game Portugal-Spain was a game which could have been a final.
The spectators were offered a lot. Two major nations, some giant player on the field showed us a fantastic game.

Let me explain how I found it.
World cup trennung rot.png

In the first 5 minutes for me, Spain tried to build up their game, their philosophy. But Portugal was in the very beginning aggressive didn't let them play and started some counterattacks directly.

Spain is known for their ball possession their game with short passes also known as tiki-taka. Believe me, guys this kind of play can leach you. Never getting the ball every time running behind it is exhausting.
Let me show you an example.

But one thing is clear. Spain is no more so strong as they were years ago. And I say it has to do that also in Spain a new generation is rising.
One key player for that kind of style was for me Xavi. He was so crucial for keeping this style alive. And for those who know a bit about,​ soccer know that Barcelona with Xavi, Iniesta and Messi were unbelievable.
World cup trennung rot.png

Further other teams have adopted a strategy to counter that kind of style. In the first beginning, many teams wanted to copy Barcelona and Spain in their style. But it didn't work because they weren't built for that. They didn't​ have the matching players for that.

Portugal yesterday made it right. They tried to play out their strengths. Winning the ball and then fast counter-attacks.
World cup trennung rot.png

In the end what really matters is the result!
There is no price for the team who is playing attractively. Results are important. There was a time I thought that I have to play beautiful, that this would be more important than winning. But in the area of professional football, the result is the most important aspect. I will not say that an attractive style is not important, no I like to play a beautiful style, but when at the end the result is not as we wanted, we are not satisfied.
World cup trennung rot.png

Portugal did it really good. The played straightforward. They had a bit of luck when they scored the second goal but all in all, they mad it good. In the end, I thought that Spain is showing that they are the adults and Portugal the children. This leads me to the next point.

Cr7.png

When you are following me for quite a while, you know that I am Team Messi. There are several things I don't like about Ronaldo. And when it comes to an international tournament, he was not able to perform at the level he usually does in Madrid.
World cup trennung rot.png

But yesterday he proved everyone wrong!
He was the anchor for Portugal he took, and he did the significant actions. With three goals what can someone say?
World cup trennung rot.png

Independently that I don't like him very much, but he is a 110 % full professional. His attitude when it comes to training, his mentality is extraordinary. Where he is based in his zeal. It was a clear message he spread yesterday. Even in his age, he's not resting.

I could only see 55 minutes because I had to work out myself.

In my opinion, it was for the first game both teams can live with that draw.

Now I have back to watch the team within my opinion one of the most potent offensive lineup.
But till now they didn't​ find their game against Australia.

I have to admit: Australia is for me the better team 😳

World cup edition.png

Sort:  

I also dislike the behavior of CR7 sometimes - However I think he can be a bigger role model than Messi because at least to me it just seems that he works way harder.

Let's see what Messi will be able to do against the defense of Iceland - one of the coolest teams in the world in my eyes :)

Messi is the talented one, CR7 the hard working one.

Of course Messi is definitely working hard as well, otherwise he wouldn't be where he is at. But the impression still stays.

Agree 100% with you. Nevertheless,​ when it comes to professional attitude Ronaldo is the highest benchmark.

We in our team and also I know it from other clubs say: **Ronaldo is the definition of willpower, Messi is God-given!

I am aware that Spain is loosing form to compare before ,but I tell you that the younger footballers will still bring them back to live.

C Ronaldo is a great player ,the strength and the positioning made him to score those goals. But in terms of creativity from my own paspective he got (0).

Xavi the professor of mid- field .I can recall his pass to Messi in 2011 champions league final at Wembley stadium on27th may.

One of the players I love and he lives a simple life .

Ohhhhhhh my God this pass! AWESOME!
Great, and critical view. I appreciate that. You mentioned one important point. His positioning. Well done buddy.

The match has the passion of a final match.the two team tried Spain and Portugal .

C Ronaldo on the other played more than expected .and the keeper contributed to that.the last two goals he scored was keeper's fault .the free kick he didnt position his selve well C Ronaldo utilized the opportunity. Quaresma also did a marvelous job .

The whole of Spanish players did well .I gave nacho credits for that third goal , just that their effort was kill by the keeper.

Xavi , Iniesta and Messi are players that made it to first five to be selected as best player of the year three consecutive times if am not mistaken.

Great analysis you did here brother . Hoping to see more of this .

Good analysis. Yes, the Spains keeper was in this game a help for Portugal. But that is football. Mostly goals happen because of some mistakes. But I really impressed about how people are analysing​ the game. Great Job👍🏽

Ich hatte jetzt endlich die Muße, Deine Analyse in Ruhe durchzulesen.
Klasse, daß man auf Steemit sowas aus erster Hand eines Profis bekommt!!!!!

In ein paar Stunden tritt ja eine Mannschaft an, höchstwahrscheinlich in schwarz weißen Trikots, die die letzten Jahre sehr erfolgreich den Tika-Taka Style ins eigene Spiel mit eingebaut hat. Leider scheint man dabei aber vergessen zu haben, daß man manchmal den Ball einfach aufs Tor schruppen sollte, und er nicht jedes mal hineingetragen werden muß.
Ich bin strikt gegen die Einführung einer B-Note beim Fußball für schöne Spielzüge... ;-)

Von dem obigen Knallerspiel habe ich leider nur die 2. Halbzeit gesehen. Aber die hat mir gut gefallen. Und ganz ehrlich, man hat auch als absoluter Amateur und Nur-Zuschauer manchmal eine Vorahnung, auch wenn man selbst nie auf dem Platz stand. Ich hatte das Gefühl, CR7 macht ihn rein, als er zum Freistoß antrat. Begründen kann man sowas nicht. War nur reines Feeling.

Manchmal kann man Dinge nicht rational erklären. Eine Gewissheit, eine Überzeugung, oder vielleicht eine Wahrheit liegt in uns. Du hast vollkommen recht, sie haben versucht es zu implemetieren, was sie auch definitv können, jedoch wie du selbst sagst ist dadruch manchmal die Geradlinigkeit abhanden gekommen. Ich bin gespannt, wie ihr Einstige sein wird :)

As a portuguese, I was pretty confident that Portugal was never losing last night game, but I was expecting a 0-0, maybe 1-1, or some slow win for Portugal. After I saw the first goal super early, I hated it, honestly, Portugal doesn't know how to handle a positive result against hard opponents. And they immediately got in trouble, luckly Ronaldo was on a good day, and the best in the world is consistently good, but when he has a good day, be careful goalkeepers.

You are Portuguese :) that's great. And then this rational analysis. Respect my friend.

These analyses are witty, to say the least. One do not need to be told how professional they are. The game between Spain and Portugal was a real war and I can say that Portugal deserve the draw, although Spain appeared to be the better side. Thanks for the analysis.

I agree with you. Both teams can live with that.

The match was unforgetable,it was ronaldo vs spain

That is a matching formulation!

Yeas it is bro

Brother, do you know what I like about your publications? that you are very objective at all times. Despite supporting Spain, you highlighted the favorable points of Portugal. That is good in one person. The objectivity... Never change it. Have a nice day.

Thanks sister :)
Yes, I try it but sometimes it's hard to keep this. But I will try my best^^

Ronaldo was impeccable yesterday

esp that goal from the free kick

This freekick was delicious.

Well yes it was a great entertainment in those minutes of the game ;)

Enjoyed it I should say !

Yes, I think everyone did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99