Good intentions?? Where have you been??

in #workout7 years ago

So i started off this year with a lot of good intentions. Probably like many of us. But as the month of january was progressing, my good intentions faded away.

1EAA2B13-1E96-4F25-B3B0-82357FB02E65.jpeg

It’s not easy to maintain a healthy lifestyle being a restaurant owner... Lot’s of stress and my work is next to the beer tap.

Anyway i’m trying to start over again. Healthy breakfast with some Greek yoghurt, fresh baked granola by @glowbeauty and a banana. Then some serious leg training!!

79C04CF7-C8A2-4D96-BAC1-363E7B6A00E3.jpeg

I mean, serious for me...😔 I don’t like leg training.😄
I start with some back squats.

357D9026-8C07-4185-B39B-93D7C473E164.jpeg

Some leg presses...

4D5D8AF0-C1D0-4913-9BA9-A0DD3B0259C4.jpeg

Some calf raises.

And some cardio training on the stairs!

61FEB09B-4D1A-4AE3-BFDE-B32E2801322A.jpeg

Oh man, the stairs are terrible. One step for normal cardio workout and 2 steps in one for power. So i switch every minute.😅

Hopefully i’m started now, because summer is getting closer...☺️

Keep it juicy guys!

3CFBD3A2-C195-46E3-BFA5-3D61A9C82D5D.gif

Sort:  

Maybe find yorself a training partner? It motivates more to go, because it's not nice to let the other one down. It also motivates to do heavier stuff.

I have a trainings partner, and he is there almost every day.😔😫

As long as his name isn't "Jack" (the other half of "Coke") than the motivation will come back I think 😊

Haha, no! It’s one of my best friends who is in a wheelchair. So he doesn’t need to go to work and has a lot of time. I know it’s a bad excuse...😔
Oh, and when it’s legday, i’m on my own as well!

I can try to motivate you but I have a hard time motivating myself! Do like the granola and banana!

It’s not easy i know. Thanks anyway for trying. But this is the last run to the summer, it’s now or never!😃💪

you go tomber , looking good. stay healty

wow nice.
have a good day..

@ tomber..upvote and resteem done

Thanks a lot but i don’t see it.

good works my dear @tomber:-) always time you take fresh vegetables and fruits. it keeps good health. thanks for sharing.

Thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

ik krijg een muziekje in me hoofd bij het zien van die foto's
eye of the tiger
lol
goed bezig

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 9 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66