Morning yoga!

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

da569e67-97a7-47ed-8f0d-5c293c473a03.jpeg


Do you have a morning ritual to start your day with? Today is my second day doing morning yoga to wake my body up and set the intention for the day and I just love it.
It gives me time to start the day with a clear mind.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

You just cant beat exercise in the morning, I am like a zombie without it.

So true :) I just figured out that I love it so will definetly keep it going :)

I sit on a chair or lie in bed for a few minutes to wake up. I hate working out in the morning, evenings are when my body feels like moving... :) I thought it's better like that because the muscles warm up naturally or is it that everybody's different when it comes to these things?

If I remain lying down in the bed I will fall asleep again :D.
I think it's really different depending on person to person. I love my morning yoga. I do feel a little stiffer than in the afternoon but it helps me wake up and get the blood flowing.
In the afternoon I have so much else I want to do. But I might add a second work out later when my body have adjusted to the yoga =)

Friend, how beautiful!😉 I do not like yoga I like to lift heavy weights! like @moonunit 😉. But the important thing is always to do exercises! Keep doing!

Aww thank you :D. I never beacame a fan of heavy weights. I lack too much technique to get good at it so my plan is to start with body weight work out at home and maybe a year from now start with the weights.

That is a good Idea!! Step by Step

I've been improving my morning routine latley. Wake up, start hot water, feed dog, steep yerba mate while I do 5 minutes of breathing exercises then I do 10-15 minutes of guided meditation. Then my reward for meditating is my warm tea!

That sounds like a really healthy routine :) I love the yoga routine I have now since it's slow and I get to set a intention for the day so it's a bit of meditation as well :) Meditation is like contitioner for your soul :)
And warm tea in the morning is so good for the body =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39