The forgotten

in #workneedlemonday6 years ago (edited)

The forgotten 🤔

Hello Happy #needleworkmonday for all...

I don't know if you have, like me, some start projects... but for some reason forget them...

I was looking for a t-shirt yarn I made some time ago, and I found this 3 project

This first one... was a coverup for a party dress.. I just wanted some kind tank shirt with uneven bottom.

I did a couple set off lace stitches... to get different position and size hole..

I change the yarn and the needle also... well the party pass already maybe was the reason why I forget this project

I really can't remember what was this one... so it is a pink baby yarn in a round needle...

Maybe was a hat... but it is a little big for a baby.. I really do not know... I think it will be doing another thing in the future

This one was a baby blanket... there it is a lot to work on..

Maybe I want continue this one..

Photo Info

  • Author: Tahiaarq
  • Camera: Samsung Galaxy J8
  • Location: Yagua Salvaje Venezuela

ThAnK yUo!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey @needleworkmonday don't miss this one in your curation! :)
And @tahiaarq, I feel you - I always have multiple unfinished projects at once. XD

Thank you!!!
I am glad, I am not alone...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.02% upvote from us for your 732 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hello @tahiaarq! Just wanted to inform you that you used #workneedlemonday instead of the #needleworkmonday tag ;)

Ups... ☹
Thank you!
I Change it.. but I don't know if it works ... or it is too late...

Posted using Partiko Android

Not too late at all ;)

I’ve already Resteemed your post!

Love,
@crosheille

Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That baby blanket looks cute, definitely keep making it!

I will!
Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well - an interesting bunch of UFOs (unfinished objects). I think we all have them - too complicated, too boring, yarn and pattern don't work together, wrong size... there are as many reasons not to work on a project than there are to finish it ;) Now it's either frogging it and make something else with the yarn, finishing the project - or bury it again. But take care, too many UFOs build the Mount TBD (to be done)...

Great name UFOs... 😃..
I will check those out, and definitely decide what I going to do with them
Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes! I find many UFO’s hidden in my yarn stash or thrown in a bag somewhere. Sometimes we are in the mood to make certain things and as time passes our interests and mood may change. Or like in your case, we start making something for a particular occasion or need and then not finish it in time and it just sits there, left in the dust.

I hope you continue that baby blanket, those colors are lovely and it looks so soft and cozy.😊

Thank you!!!
I am looking for my note book... because I do not remember how it goes... but I soon will find out...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tahiaarq! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Thank you!! Thank you!!
It is my honor!!

Posted using Partiko Android

This made me smile 😊 So glad you found your forgotten projects and hope they find new life 😍

Thank you
I am glad I did you Smile!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43