Word Poetry Challenge # 19: Journey, Who could in his humble humanity make a journey to heaven to talk to God? (Original Poem)

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

para el poetry.png

"Journey, Who could in his humble humanity

make a journey to heaven to talk to God?"

I
Oh dear, who could resemble you?
To you that with only a few soft words you can make me redeem;
Who could in his humble humanity
Make a trip to heaven to talk to God?
To ask for a little of your angelic beauty,
Who could in his humble humanity be like you?
Who could have your tenderness as a woman?
Nobody can be capable.

II
I miss you when you're not with me,
And even though I have the freedom to do and think,
I prefer a thousand years of captivity,
I could make a journey to heaven and talk to God,
I will ask him to keep me captive in you,
In captivity of your love I am at peace.

III
Your eyes are my most precious pearls,
The treasure of my life, oh dear, i desired you;
Bathed you are with fairy dust and that's why I dream with your face,
Shining like a star, like the sun in the morning,
Shine and give me life, take away my wounds,
Give me affection and give me love, I give you everything I am.

Imagen4.png

Since I was born I was surrounded by music and with the passage of time I took love to everything that has to do with it, from sounds to words, from the meanings, stories, morals to the feelings that expresses, since those premature times I also took great love to the composition.

Maybe it's my father who enjoys poetry, I for my part inclined towards music but as a humble composer of songs I also have a certain love for poetry along with his melancholy, sadness, love affairs, statements, reflections and so on.

It's my first entry to the event and I just wish you did not dislike my writing so much. Hahaha, with a lot of love, I say goodbye but not without first wishing:

May you receive much love and blessings today <3


20181016_123208.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @elisonr13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79