CABINET MAKER X #66 Oak door and Window Part 1

in #woodworking6 years ago


Hi DTube Woodwork Fans,

This week I am making an oak door and frame with a side window.

The door is going to have stained glass and the window will also have stained glass but it will be housed within a metal frame work.

The glass and metal frame will be made by other crafts people who are waiting for me to make my part so that they can have the exact finished measurements.

In this video I describe the design.

I highly recommend that you make DTube videos to show us any woodworking projects you are working on.

If you have any technical questions give me a shout on the woodworking discord channel.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome!! I love woodworking. I can't wait to follow your journey with this frame. It is going to turn out amazing. My dad was a wood shop teacher for over 30 years. Any time I wanted to make something in the back yard with wood, fort, climbing wall, etc. He would say, "Where are your plans?" LOL. Also my brother is a very accomplished Boyer. I even got to make a bow with him. These self bows are amazing too. Mine that I made is a 52lb bow. He also makes like wooden mugs and other cool stuff. Found you through DTube discord chat. Love the blog!

Thats cool, so do you do much woodworking yourself with all the family woodworkers? I made a couple of bows with my Dad when I was a kid, I had a great book on it but alas it has been lost. You would be more than welcome to join our woodworking on steem discord. Heres the link,
https://discord.gg/5prDk3

Thanks for checking out the vid

Thank you! now I don't do much unfortunately. I have a small townhome with no garage, no space for cool wood working tools. Someday though! I love the idea of having a big yard and building Gazebos, Trellises, oh and an awesome Tree House, like on the TV show TreeHouse Masters. lol

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82