I did it again ;) (english)

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender.jpg

Für deutsch klicke hier https://steemit.com/woodworking/@eibemmchen/ich-habs-wieder-getan-deutsch

A little miracle of nature shines on me again with his shining eyes and does not even know what happens to him :D It has itched my fingers again and so I have ventured to new chic wood.

This time, Bocote and Wenge compete. Two beautiful precious woods which, I think, fit together perfectly.

Bocote is a gold-yellow to coffee-brown South American and Wenge is a heavy Central African with large, decorative pores - so it could only become a fiery ring.

In the next picture you can see how deep I have to dig to get where I want to go;)

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

However, the real challenge is to get all sides even. To check this I use a (ur-) old caliper. That's the name of the chic part, which by the way is also super photogenic, with which I can see exactly where I am still a long way from "round".

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

I hope you like my new workpiece ..!

Best regards,
Eibemmchen.

Sort:  

really nice art!

Thank youuuu..! :)

Very nice work. I hope i will do such one myself.
Unfortunetelly i don't have a lathe. i will attach some wood to drill to make it faster. Greetings.

Thank you for upvote. I also have a very small lathe, but you can make it well without a machine. I mostly use the lathe only for the finish

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible. Find out more about us on our website: www.steemmakers.com.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

Congratulations @eibemmchen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @eibemmchen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eibemmchen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26