Something Old, Something New Speaker stands.

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

I'll do a more thorough walk-thru on a set I will start tomorrow. Just thought you guys might like to see this type of look. Rustic Reclaim! I have about 12 hours into these for a client. Lots of work went into them. Promise, next set I start on tomorrow, I will walk you guys through it better.031.JPG032.JPG034.JPG035.JPG001.JPGThis is a picture, of the client's stereo setup. Those old 1960's Era Pioneer CS-99A's deserve these stands. I'll ask for a photo or 2 from the Client, with those speakers on them.061.JPEGHere they are underneath those beautiful vintage Pioneers! I will have 2 more up, as soon as I convert the photo files.

Sort:  

We're here man, always ready to learn from you and appreciate your good works.

I really like the color contrast. Is this a design you found online or something you came up with on your own? saw you post these before on the wood working discord.

Hi Koday! Thanks for stopping by my friend! I came up with these on my own, thanks! The client told me his interior furniture, was all done in Reclaimed Wood. I asked him for a picture of the interior furniture, especially his stereo setup. I made some samples, out of the Rustic Hickory I had as scrap. I knew I could make the look he was seeking. I used the Blow Torch method, along with a few types of stain. I also dribbled some paint I had laying around, on the sample pieces, as most of the reclaim he had, had that "Old Reclaim Paint" look to them. He loved the look, of one in particular. It was the green paint. I gave him a choice out of types of green paints I had around, and he picked this one. So, I had the burn, and the stain he wanted, but I told him, I wouldn't show him where I placed the paint, as I just knew, he would love the paint placement. He couldn't have been more happy, when he opened them.

As promised guys, I am documenting my next set. When they are done, you will see it all in a new blog. I think I'm 1 or 2 more days away.

Looks good Man, I like the contrast between the paint and the stain. It is a very nice design.

Thank you Jist! The client absolutely loves them!

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

looks good. a nice slight angle and just a touch of color.

The color combination looks great.

Thanks very much guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75