picture frames. Steem-itsy

in #woodshop8 years ago

I made some picture frames in the shop last night. I purchased some cheep picture frames, from the store, that I could use the glass and backing. I then made the wood frame to fit the glass. Its a very time consuming project that when done right produces a nice picture frame, unfortunately not to many people want an expensive picture frame. My projects are always for sale SBD or steem only. I also, can gladly make a custom frame.  

This is a trick to make the fresh cuts look like the 80 year old barn wood look. You burn it and then sand it down to match the original look.

Love the Kreg jig always a must in my projects. The frame is supper strong. http://amzn.to/2l2gfNd

This is the finished frame with glass. 

This frame was made out of the wood from this post pure rough cut cedar. I kept the band saw cuts as is and made the frame from the re-saw cuts. I even kept it raw with no finish. This one is for my lady friend but I would gladly make another for the right amount of SBD, or steem.

This is still for sale from my last woodworking post. Any star wars fans? or have a special star wars fan person in your life? 

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Awesome frame-work and great tips. Thanks for sharing! :D

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40