Wood-Shop Projects for SalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #forsale8 years ago

I am on a mission to make a few small projects in the old wood-shop with a parking space. My goal is to sell them for Steem Backed Dollars, thus fixing my dilemma of buying steem in the cold homeland deficient of Bitcoin. And I enjoy making things that make money, so why not steem money. I would like to contribute to the market demand of SBD the best I can so SBDs will be my currency of choice but definitely not a deal breaker. If you have any request, I am willing to take on any small custom projects that my amateur shop and abilities can take. Contact me on steemit-chat @alaqrab.

What I have for you so far.

I finished up the first 2 projects on my list. A bottle opener made with old barn-wood, and a frame for a Millennium Falcon Embossed Tin Sign made from..... old barn-wood. Spoiler alert, a lot of my projects are from old barn-wood, I get a good deal on it. 

This is a schematic of the Millennium Falcon (shh don't tell @lordvader), the poster is embossed tin, so it literally pops out at you. I made the frame out of old barn wood, hand sanded to keep the old look but still nice and smooth. I used pocket screws to keep it real sturdy and strong. 

The frame is built around the tin poster and it comes with hanging equipment for securing it to a wall. 

I love this moment when I test out if I made the right cuts. This was a good one, I love it when a picture frame comes together. Selling for $35 +shipping (SBD)

I made this bottle opener for mounting on a wall. It has two long screws that you will need to attach to something solid like a stud, or you could replace the long screws and use another method. Selling for $15 + shipping (SBD) 

I will be selling these and more to come; I have some picture frames and querky metal signs in the works. I will try and keep a running link of all the things I have For Sale in my about section. 

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66