I Got Wood Today!

in #wood8 years ago (edited)

A big Hello Steemit Nation from Romania!

So, today I got some wood! (pun intended) The winter is coming and like in Game of Thrones we must prepare.

The wood was cut by chainsaw.

Took the the wood that we cut with the chainsaw and then cover them because nighttime was coming and with the night the rain olso.

In the next day we uncovered the wood and we continue to cut it with axes.

Cutting the wood is a difficult job and after a few hours of doing it I got tired and made a mistake.

When I swang my axe I must have lift it to much up and got stuck in a branch and when I pull it I had to much momentum and lost my balance, in that point the axe hit my head! I got lucky, it was the back side of the axe but still after that I started bleeding and I had to take a brake.
I cleaned the wound and inspected it. Even that it blead alot I did not need stitches.
I was blessed with a hard head!

In the night the rain started again but we managed to cut 4 tones of wood, that being a half of what we had.
The remaining wood we covered and we will cut it in another day!

Thank you for taking some time and reading my post!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @cynetyc. Glad to see you 'getting ahead of the wave' with loads of wood.
Yes..any head wound even a scratch bleeds tremendously...really causes you to think the worst. Good to know you are fine.
All the best. Cheers.

Thank you very much for the king words @bleujay !

@cynetyc darn - pretty late for this
I hope you're fine
hey, why don't you join this and you still submit till tomorrow

I checked your post and I think It is a good ideea!
Today (saturday) I just finished my work with the wood but still I did not managed to post...my muscles hurt..haha
I want to participate too but I dunno If I will manage...on time...

BUT

I support your ideea 100%!

That is a lot of chopped wood. That is something I don't miss about living in Indiana. Chopping wood, mowing grass, and picking up sticks.

Ha ha, yeah but I kind of...like it ...I mean when I make the fire and hear the wood burning in the stove, it relaxes me so much!

Ouch! Bet it does feel good to see it all piled up.

Yep it was a hard job.. and still we have 4 tones more but the hard part is over now!

Would make some good cooking!

Of course @jpiper20, this wood we will use for heating our rooms but some of the wood can be used to make a barbeque and gives such a beatifull smell to the food that is made over it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43