You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I support #womenspeakout #teamgirlpowa 100% OF THE SBD PAYOUT OF THIS POST DONATED TO @TEAMGIRLPOWA

in #womenspeakout6 years ago

Such an important topic, and as a man helping to raise 8 daughters, it has become much more poignant as I accepted the role of being a dad. We need to fundamentally retool how men approach women. Primarily, men need to lose the selfishness that tends to poison their brains and is reflected in their actions. They need to stop profiting by compensation inequalities in the work place. Many will talk some eloquent smack, but giving up coin to level the pay scale can often result in empty words and unfulfilled promises. Probably worse is sacrificing their own selfishness pleasure desires to ensure their actions aren't demeaning or degrading or hurting women. If Everman was reprogrammed in his personal selfishness, then I believe there would be more passion toward thwarting the monsters, who are not merely acting for self gain, but are evil and damaging our friends, wives, sisters, and daughters for their sick and demented exhibition of power over another. This is not okay. There must be a fire ignited under our willingness to snuff out abuse at any level. Men should rally with women to the call of the distressed, abused, and injured and correct the problem...with a ferocity that reflects the belief than none deserve abuse. It is obvious that the systems in place do not protect women. The sick and deranged aren't deterred. Nobility must rise up in people to the point we care enough to step in to create a level of deterrence in all cultures, despite any personal cost, so that evil is no longer willing to raise it's head. So, while my daughter's and wife and family members are comforted to know that while my boys and I live, we will not tolerate abuse in their lives, I wonder what we as a society are willing to sacrifice, as individuals, so that all people can live safely?

Sort:  

8??!?!? Wow!!! Busy couple! :P ty so much for your support! followed

We stay busy. Twelve total. Six are of our own making and six were chosen and have blessed us more than we could ever return. 8 girls, 4 boys, diverse, full of passion, and my reason for waking up each day.

Thanks @drwillwho. If I remember right you and your family are strong in the Christian faith - I only mention this because I think this issue is absolutely a Christian issue as well. Christ would not and did not treat women differently and one of my favorite parables is the anointing of Jesus by Mary (and not the virgin one neither). So thank you for being a positive example of the Christian spirit in action :)

Much love - Carl

You are way too kind, and I'll be extremely reluctant to accept much credit when I have been guilty of so much and continue to struggle. However, I do try to help and provide for those I interact with and have reached a point where I feel I am very willing to sacrifice for others. Bullying of any kind infuriates me and I have no use or patience for the unkind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33