Happy Women’s Day

in #womens-day6 years ago

We have had many Women’s Day up to now but the violence against women is still happening. Many women still choose to accept it as their fate when their partners abuse them. Do not feel silenced just because the one causing you misery happens to be your partner. In the ancient times, most women depended on their male partners financially and economically hence they suffered in silence for the sake of survival. But, times have changed now. We are no longer in dark / stone-age to tolerate uncivilized behaviors.

There are many support groups and resources available to equip and help us fight this cruelty. Make your voice heard and don’t stay in your relationship when your partner doesn’t care about you. Get the help you need to leave your toxic relationship safely. You deserve better than an abuser, a bully, a batterer, a narcissist and a misogynist. You deserve to be loved and treated with respect and dignity.

One thing abusers use to keep us trapped in our abusive relationships is by uttering the three magic words “I love you”. They will say those words but will never stop their mistreatment. I don’t know what their “I love you” means. I think it means “Don’t leave me alone.” You don’t crush the people you love. You don’t turn the people you love into doormats and step on them with your feet and most importantly you don’t destroy the people you love.

If you mistreat or disrespect women then you don’t deserve one in your life. Treat women with respect not because they are your mother, sister and daughter, but because they are people just like you.

Happy Women’s Day.

PicsArt_03-09-12.13.55.jpg
Artwork by myself

If you are or you think you are in an abusive relationship, the following links may be helpful to you:

The National Domestic Violence Hotline: http://www.thehotline.org/

Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233)

Malaysia – Women’s Aid Organisation (WAO): +603 7956 3488
(Mon to Sat: 9am - 5pm. Also Tues, Wed and Fri: 7pm - 10pm) or
Whatsapp TINA: +6018 988 8058 (24 hours)

My recent posts:

We learn more about someone at the end of the relationship than in the beginning
Mobile Mandala Art/Digital Colouring
AN OPEN REPLY TO MY ABUSIVE EX’S THREATENING EMAIL
An Open Letter to My Ex
My Toxic Love Story

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

About me: I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50