Wiwcontest Week 19 Theme – Mode of Transportation (White)

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

This week the theme for the WIW contest is 'Mode of Transportation.' This contest is organised by @dmcamera and every week the topic is different but the colour white, remains the theme.

This is my entry for this weeks contest:

Radiance of the Seas.

Radiance of the Seas cruise ship is part of the Royal Caribbean International Fleet. This ship was the first to introduce pool tables stabilized by a computer-controlled gyroscope which stabilizes the movement of the ship at sea, keeping the table top level with the horizon. This image was captured at Circular Quay in Sydney, Australia and it includes part of the Sydney Harbour Bridge in the background.

wmRad5.png

Amongst Radiance's many features are a rock climbing wall, a mini golf course, multiple pools, a water slide and ten separate dining areas. Literally acres of glass encloses the nine-story central atrium and the outer lifts which face the sea have floor to ceiling windows to enhance the oceanic views.

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you #teammz 🐑

It's really amazing what they can put on a ship. I'm not a big fan of boats or being far off in the ocean(fear of large bodies of water) but cruise ships are such interesting places. Amazing to have a nine-story anything on a boat. I could go for a little mini-golf but on the ground. No ships for me.

Those ships are so big it is easy to forget you are on a ship when the sea is calm. It is amazing to me how they stay afloat with all the weight in them. 😊

Aww, that's a nice entry dear Trudee 😊
I have to sit this one out, I don't have any photos for the contest right now.

Thank you Erika. 🌺

Great shot! I can never see that bridge now without thinking about A PLACE TO CALL HOME! I can’t wait for Season 6! It’s been my most favorite tv show ever - better even than Downton Abbey!!

Wow.....that’s a good recommendation for ‘A Place To Call Home’ @dmcamera I haven’t actually watched any of those episodes and I really loved Downton Abbey. The Sydney Harbour Bridge is very unique and distinctive isn’t it.?

It is a very distinctive bridge! A Place called Home is based on a Landed Gentry family in Australia right after WWII! Even my husband was looked on it!

You've piqued my interest @dmcamera I will make sure to watch out for re-runs.

Can you get Acorn TV there, or is just in the US? It's mostly British and Australian programmes that you can binge watch. LOL!

We have Stan and Netflix which I’m sure I can find the series on one of these. 🌺

I don't know about Stan. It's not on our Netflix, but it may be different programming down under!

Congratulations on the Honorable mention in the #wiwcontest! tip!

Thank you very much @dmcamera I am delighted. 🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71061.31
ETH 3796.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56