You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wiwcontest Week 19 Theme – Mode of Transportation (White)

in #wiwcontest7 years ago

Great shot! I can never see that bridge now without thinking about A PLACE TO CALL HOME! I can’t wait for Season 6! It’s been my most favorite tv show ever - better even than Downton Abbey!!

Sort:  

Wow.....that’s a good recommendation for ‘A Place To Call Home’ @dmcamera I haven’t actually watched any of those episodes and I really loved Downton Abbey. The Sydney Harbour Bridge is very unique and distinctive isn’t it.?

It is a very distinctive bridge! A Place called Home is based on a Landed Gentry family in Australia right after WWII! Even my husband was looked on it!

You've piqued my interest @dmcamera I will make sure to watch out for re-runs.

Can you get Acorn TV there, or is just in the US? It's mostly British and Australian programmes that you can binge watch. LOL!

We have Stan and Netflix which I’m sure I can find the series on one of these. 🌺

I don't know about Stan. It's not on our Netflix, but it may be different programming down under!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67