Whiteiswhite Challenge Contest – Week 6

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)


PLEASE POST YOUR ENTRY LINKS FOR WEEK 6 HERE. AT THE MOMENT 100% OF THE SBD IS GOING TOWARDS THE PRIZE MONEY, BUT THIS MAY CHANGE TO STEEM IN THE NEAR FUTURE. IF YOU ARE IN THE CONTEST, REMEMBER UPVOTING IS REQUIRED IN ORDER TO PARTICIPATE. THANKS, AND HAVE FUN!


oak leaves in the snow
fall and winter together
blink and spring will come

oak leaves in snow.jpg
Image & poem ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens:EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Exposure: 1/100 sec; f/14; ISO 640
Post Processing: Adobe® Photoshop and Adobe® Camera Raw


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Week 6's contest runs from Sunday 17th December till Saturday 23rd December.

Please add the links to your entries in the comments section of this post in order to be entered into the CONTEST.

To enter the CONTEST:

  1. Photograph an image with a predominance of white (one daily for each daily challenge if you like)
  2. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image (#whiteiswhitetag not necessary)
  3. Upvote & Resteem this post,so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE
  4. Enter your links for the contest in the comments section below!

ANY DONATIONS FOR PRIZE MONEY, NO MATTER HOW SMALL, ARE WELCOME

The WINNERS will be judged on:

  1. Technical merit
  2. A predominance of white in the image
  3. Being pleasing overall to the eye.
  4. Visual IMPACT

The three WINNERS will receive an equal share of 100% of SBD from the Week 6 post or 1.0 SBD each if not enough SBD is generated by this post.

Prizes are in SBD at the moment, but I reserve the right to change the prize money to Steem at any time


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The explanation and rules for the #whiteiswhite challenge can be found in this post

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.


poinsettia mailbox small.png

Are you looking for something unique as a gift this holiday SEASON? Please check out all the products I have available on Fineartamerica here and Redbubble here. You will find household goods, apparel, cell phone and tablet covers etc. as well as traditional prints! Thanks for looking. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :-)


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

And the next one.. white on white ;)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/white-melody

Thanks! That is breathtaking!

Thanks for posting it here! :-)

Hey of course 😉 least I can do for your amazing contest. Thank you!

I'm glad you appreciate it! I may make some changes to how it is done in the new year. Trial and error and all that. LOL!

👍😉👌 Changes can be good, you do what you think is best and I just goes with it 😁 hahaha
Your sweet!

I don't even know yet what i am talking about, but i do know that i am going to sit down and rethink it. Perhaps i won't change anything, but i do need to regroup!

😁hahaha you will catch up with yourself I'm sure... Lol
Regroup sounds good. But you just focus on getting better and on Christmas and the contest will still be here so you have time.. Lol

So very true! It's a task for the New Year!

@dmcamera I do not have a decent camera, may I use my smartphone

Yes, no problem. I use my iPhone for a lot of my own work.

Ok thanks @dmcamera 😊😊

I love all the snow shots at this tie of year. Thanks for posting your link!

I posted a Sunday picture here.

Thanks I appreciate that! :-)

Awsome picture my friend, love the way the single leafs are laying in the snow 😉
Here is my entry link for today Sunday
https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@saffisara/4ckvtw-wiwcontest-sunday-anything-goes

Thanks for your link and thanks for the compliment on my shot!

And thank You for this amazing contest 😉 and your picture were really beautiful and makes me wish for the snow 😊
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers!

You too, and you are most welcome!

🤗 Thank you 🤗

Hey, @dmcamera! Wonderful pic:)
This is my entry for this week's wiwcontest - everything goes:
https://steemit.com/whiteiswhite/@alinabarbu/28reyv-whiteiswhite-everything-goes

@alinabarbu Thanks for posting your link here! :-)

Beautiful Elvis. What a cutie he was. You must miss him a lot. You don't have him anymore, right?

Thank you dear 😊 he really was the best companion ever and such a sweatheart. Also very photogenic.. Lol
Yes I miss him it's been about a month now sence he passed.
But it's happy memories and I just love my pictures of him 🤗
This will be the first Christmas without him in 15 years, feels a little strange.
I hope you are having a wonderful evening dear. Cheers!

I lost my Bijou just 6 weeks ago. He was 18. We lost Tessie who was 19 just 6 months ago, so we are without the two of them for Christmas. My son's 2 cats are here though, so we have the company of cats to help fill the void. I miss our two so much, though.

Then you know very well the feeling of missing a loving companion 😊 and you lost two.
It's the little things that reminds me of him and sence he always were with me and loved to cuddle it's really a favorite thing I'm missing 🤗 🐱
18 years that's a high number for a cat isn't it? But no matter what it's never easy to loose them as they are a part of the family.
Good thing your sons cats keeps you company, but I understand that it's not the same.
They really make a mark in our hearts.
Have a wonderful Tuesday my friend and be safe!

Thanks, my friend. Yes, losing the two of them so close together was hard on me. I keep calling my son's cats by their names, and sometimes imagine that I hear the mews of my two kitties. :-( 18 and 19 are good ages for a cat, but I had one that was 21!

I hope that all the good memories you have of your Elvis will keep you smiling!

Yes, they take away a piece of our hearts too when they are gone.

Thanks! Glad you have joined us!

lol i joined a few already but did not post them here I have to try to remember that :-)

Ah, OK! Yes, all entries need to be posted here for them to be in the contest. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64